Reviews of Boulevard Brasserie

4.5
(based on 1901 reviews)
40 Wellington Street Covent Garden, London, WC2E 7BD
1901 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lauren S from LONDON
    3 December 2019

    Food was great, particularly the Sea Bass!! We had the set menu and it's really good value. Service was so friendly and efficient :)

  • By Jules W from London
    3 December 2019

    Was charming and very accommodating, not noisy even with Christmas parties going on

  • By Karen P from Nuneaton
    1 December 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea. Waitress very attentive and friendly. Kept our glasses of prosecco topped up, it was well chilled and bubbly.

  • By Clive A from Glemsford
    29 November 2019

    We had a fabulous lunch for four on a deal which was 3 courses plus a Kir Royale each. Baked Brie in filo pastry to start followed by beef bourbon for me, seabassfor my wife, ice cream or choc pud for dessert. All prepared and presented with perfection by friendly and attentive staff. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • By Kevin D from London
    28 November 2019

    First rate.

  • By Jackie T from Sutton
    27 November 2019

    I have visited this restaurant a few times now and the service and food were good as usual. Their 3 course deal plus Kir Royal is a steal! Easy location when visiting Covent Garden.

  • By Peter H from Braintree
    26 November 2019

    Good menu choice and excellent food and service. We had an early dinner before going to a show. Good location. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • By Shelagh H from Southend on sea
    25 November 2019

    I visited with my husband and daughter to celebrate my husband’s birthday. We had the Star Deal with the Kir Royal which was amazing value for money. The portions were very generous and the food was absolutely fabulous. We had the Brie in filo pastry and the salmon for starters then the minute steak, sea bass and trout for main. All were so good - couldn’t fault them. There was a mix up with our sides but this was put right straight away. My husband’s desert had a candle in and all the staff sang him happy birthday. It was a lovely atmosphere in there and we would definitely return - would definitely recommend.

  • By Diane B from london
    22 November 2019

    A really enjoyable lunch with friends. We ate from the fixed price menu which had good choices, especially for friends who don't eat meat. Delicious food and good service,.

  • By Penny D from London
    22 November 2019

    Really enjoyed our food and the friendly atmosphere with helpful staff I mostly eat fish so they were very tasty and my friend enjoyed the meat! Also appreciated the non rushed service!