Bottega Prelibato

(218 Reviews)
45 Rivington Street, London, EC2A 3QB
Italian
A la carte menu

Top offer

2 courses and glass of bubbles £43 per person

Booking over 5 people require a deposit of £10 per person to be confirmed.

Average

Main course: £15
Food spend: £30

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 10:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 18:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

With the feel of a rustic Italian cottage, Bottega Prelibato is a traditional slice of the Mediterranean in Shoreditch. Freshly-made Italian delicacies are served up, while the art gallery space inside showcases the talents of local artists.

The Bottega Prelibato menu is rich in seasonal Italian recipes made with the finest ingredients sourced from local markets. Beautifully presented starters include courgette flowers filled with anchovies and sun-dried tomatoes, while platters offer up buffalo mozzarella, chilli nduja and mixed vegetables. Sumptuous pasta creations range from black ink scialatielli with crab, scallops and squid, to gnocchi with porcini mushrooms and truffle oil.

Desserts at Bottega Prelibato Shoreditch include traditional tiramisu, as well as homemade pear and chocolate cake. An extensive wine list boasts vintages from across Italy, including dessert wine from Umbria.

A tranquil, traditional example of Italian dining, Bottega Prelibato London is a 5-minute walk from Old Street Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Bottega Prelibato
4.2
(based on 218 reviews)

86%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (8)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (18)
  • child friendly (10)
  • dinner (165)
  • entertainment (12)
  • large parties (15)
  • lunch (64)
  • luxury (5)
  • private dining (36)
  • romantic (112)
  • trendy (60)
  • value (40)
  • By Riccardo C from London
    31 August 2019

    Food was ok. Service was terrible (including waiting times). I feel sorry about this because i believe it is overall a good restaurant, but it seems poorly run and what’s outrageous is that our waiter was visibly irritated at serving our table. Appreciate it took us a bit longer to make up our mind but this is the first time I see it and I am appalled. And they only have Diet Coke and Coke Zero? No original Coca Cola? Ridiculous

  • By Lucy E from London
    14 June 2019

    Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere and lovely staff

  • By Yannis P from London
    6 June 2019

    I feel that the quality has gone down over the years. One of their signature dishes is the pasta + mushrooms + truffle oil, which we had again last night. It was quite bland, with not much either mushrooms nor truffle oil. Their burrata + salami was really nice though. Still it is a very nice environment for a date or a chilled-out lunch. But given their prices and the decline in quality, it is not good value for money anymore.

  • By Barbara G from London
    4 April 2019

    Outstanding Italian restaurant (I’m Italian). Great atmosphere, hosting and service. Anybody who I take here falls in love with this place.

  • By Alina H from London
    23 February 2019

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant and a great find in Shoreditch. Great low key vibe despite being really busy on Saturday night. I would recommend the mixed platter to start - lots of wonderful anti pasti piled into a board. It was enough to fill us up! I had the beef tortelli which was delicious. Would definitely go back again. Fully recommend.

  • By Marta A from London
    12 February 2019

    Very good authentic food but not cheap. I would still highly recommend given the carachter of the place and overall location. Service not so good. Food took quite a while to arrive and when we asked where our mains were the waiter didn't even know of it was the main, the starter or the dessert.

  • By Ryan A A from London
    18 January 2019

    So delicious! All the food was great

  • By Ivy H from London
    17 January 2019

    Lovely ambience, friendly and knowledgable staff, delicious food, beautiful wine. Highly recommend.

  • By Chris Gordon-Coker G from London
    16 January 2019

    We've walked past on so many occasions it was about time we called in and a birthday dinner was the perfect excuse. A good selection of Italian wines and exquisitely cooked pasta - of course. A rather disappointing apple crumble for pudding (I should have gone for the canoli) but a very successful evening overall.

  • By Lorenzo M from London
    22 December 2018

    Really disappointing. Had a great meal here on Wednesday. Took my family here on Saturday and was told half the menu wasn’t available. Then the food that came was really poor compared to what we had had earlier in the week, including the same dishes. Service was surly and sarcastic with the 3 guys on duty more interested in dancing to their 90’s R&B music than serving us. Eventually a female member of staff came on duty and things changed from a service perspective but not food. Super disappointing that a family Christmas meal can be ruined in a place with such charm and potential.

Restaurant Location Map
Bottega Prelibato
45 Rivington Street, London, EC2A 3QB

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Da Giua Ristorante

    Da Giua Ristorante

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    897m
    Da Giua Ristorante
  2. Osteria

    Osteria

    Italian
    (461 Reviews)
    993m
    Osteria
  3. Gatti's - City Point

    Gatti's - City Point

    Italian
    (8 Reviews)
    900m
    Gatti's - City Point
  4. Spelzini and Luigi’s Bar

    Spelzini and Luigi’s Bar

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    257m
    Spelzini and Luigi’s Bar
  5. Passo Shoreditch

    Passo Shoreditch

    Italian
    (134 Reviews)
    456m
    Passo Shoreditch