Reviews of Bottega Prelibato

4.2
(based on 221 reviews)
45 Rivington Street, London, London, EC2A 3QB
221 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Simon F from London
    13 March 2020

    Not good - We had booked but when we arrived we were offered the table in front of the door - not inviting with cold air coming in every time it was opened. We managed to move tables and the Negroni's were good, then came the food - my saltimbocca (from the specials board) was quite tough and my pudding (pear and chocolate cake) was dry. My wife's main (ox cheek pappardelle) was not nice and she hardly ate any of it, her dessert was supposed to be a chocolate fondant pudding - the first one was simply a dense sponge so she sent it back, a second one appeared within seconds (clearly from the microwave) and was exactly the same so that was rejected as well. The wine was a nice Primitivo. Drinks were good ( can't mess up stuff from a bottle) but this was not a good dining experience at all and it wasn't cheap.

  • By Bonnie B from London
    14 February 2020

    Service was very slow. I’ve been here a few times and always loved it but took over 15 mins and asking various people just to get the bread basket we ordered to go with our starter. I also had to go upstairs and ask for balsamic vinegar which was eventually bought down by the time we ate most of the bread. Also different people were giving us different prices for the platter which was very confusing Finally the cheese for our pasta came out half way through eating our dishes and we weren’t given salt or pepper. I loved it here in the past but I don’t think I’ll ever come back

  • By Todd B from London
    23 December 2019

    Fantastic— left a review on yelp already. Highly recommend and thank you!!

  • By Riccardo C from London
    31 August 2019

    Food was ok. Service was terrible (including waiting times). I feel sorry about this because i believe it is overall a good restaurant, but it seems poorly run and what’s outrageous is that our waiter was visibly irritated at serving our table. Appreciate it took us a bit longer to make up our mind but this is the first time I see it and I am appalled. And they only have Diet Coke and Coke Zero? No original Coca Cola? Ridiculous

  • By Lucy E from London
    14 June 2019

    Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere and lovely staff

  • By Yannis P from London
    6 June 2019

    I feel that the quality has gone down over the years. One of their signature dishes is the pasta + mushrooms + truffle oil, which we had again last night. It was quite bland, with not much either mushrooms nor truffle oil. Their burrata + salami was really nice though. Still it is a very nice environment for a date or a chilled-out lunch. But given their prices and the decline in quality, it is not good value for money anymore.

  • By Barbara G from London
    4 April 2019

    Outstanding Italian restaurant (I’m Italian). Great atmosphere, hosting and service. Anybody who I take here falls in love with this place.

  • By Alina H from London
    23 February 2019

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant and a great find in Shoreditch. Great low key vibe despite being really busy on Saturday night. I would recommend the mixed platter to start - lots of wonderful anti pasti piled into a board. It was enough to fill us up! I had the beef tortelli which was delicious. Would definitely go back again. Fully recommend.

  • By Marta A from London
    12 February 2019

    Very good authentic food but not cheap. I would still highly recommend given the carachter of the place and overall location. Service not so good. Food took quite a while to arrive and when we asked where our mains were the waiter didn't even know of it was the main, the starter or the dessert.

  • By Ryan A A from London
    18 January 2019

    So delicious! All the food was great