Reviews of Bottega Prelibato

4.2
(based on 218 reviews)
45 Rivington Street, London, EC2A 3QB
218 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Riccardo C from London
    31 August 2019

    Food was ok. Service was terrible (including waiting times). I feel sorry about this because i believe it is overall a good restaurant, but it seems poorly run and what’s outrageous is that our waiter was visibly irritated at serving our table. Appreciate it took us a bit longer to make up our mind but this is the first time I see it and I am appalled. And they only have Diet Coke and Coke Zero? No original Coca Cola? Ridiculous

  • By Lucy E from London
    14 June 2019

    Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere and lovely staff

  • By Yannis P from London
    6 June 2019

    I feel that the quality has gone down over the years. One of their signature dishes is the pasta + mushrooms + truffle oil, which we had again last night. It was quite bland, with not much either mushrooms nor truffle oil. Their burrata + salami was really nice though. Still it is a very nice environment for a date or a chilled-out lunch. But given their prices and the decline in quality, it is not good value for money anymore.

  • By Barbara G from London
    4 April 2019

    Outstanding Italian restaurant (I’m Italian). Great atmosphere, hosting and service. Anybody who I take here falls in love with this place.

  • By Alina H from London
    23 February 2019

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant and a great find in Shoreditch. Great low key vibe despite being really busy on Saturday night. I would recommend the mixed platter to start - lots of wonderful anti pasti piled into a board. It was enough to fill us up! I had the beef tortelli which was delicious. Would definitely go back again. Fully recommend.

  • By Marta A from London
    12 February 2019

    Very good authentic food but not cheap. I would still highly recommend given the carachter of the place and overall location. Service not so good. Food took quite a while to arrive and when we asked where our mains were the waiter didn't even know of it was the main, the starter or the dessert.

  • By Ryan A A from London
    18 January 2019

    So delicious! All the food was great

  • By Ivy H from London
    17 January 2019

    Lovely ambience, friendly and knowledgable staff, delicious food, beautiful wine. Highly recommend.

  • By Chris Gordon-Coker G from London
    16 January 2019

    We've walked past on so many occasions it was about time we called in and a birthday dinner was the perfect excuse. A good selection of Italian wines and exquisitely cooked pasta - of course. A rather disappointing apple crumble for pudding (I should have gone for the canoli) but a very successful evening overall.

  • By Lorenzo M from London
    22 December 2018

    Really disappointing. Had a great meal here on Wednesday. Took my family here on Saturday and was told half the menu wasn’t available. Then the food that came was really poor compared to what we had had earlier in the week, including the same dishes. Service was surly and sarcastic with the 3 guys on duty more interested in dancing to their 90’s R&B music than serving us. Eventually a female member of staff came on duty and things changed from a service perspective but not food. Super disappointing that a family Christmas meal can be ruined in a place with such charm and potential.