Reviews of WA Restaurant at 100 Queen's Gate Hotel

4.4
(based on 22 reviews)
100 Queens Gate, London, SW7 5AG
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kat S from London
    5 January 2020

    Great Food, Amazing service. Highly recommend

  • By Lin N from LONDON
    20 October 2019

    We had lunch and were glad we did. The staff service was excellent, pleasant decor and the food very good. We started with crab ravioli, with emulsion - delicious. We chose sea bass as the main course and were not disappointed.

  • By Ameera I from London
    28 September 2019

    What a wonderful restaurant! The staff were so polite on our arrival, I felt comfortable almost straight away. This was our first time dining in W/A and we were very knowledgeable about the menu and were able to point us in the direction of foods we liked. We ordered from their 3 course menu, all of which was delicious! There was soft music in the back ground, which made for a nice ambience. I would suggest trying any of their cockails, we each had one cocktail from their drinks menu, then settled on the suggested wine from our server. Again, so impressed with how knowledgable the staff were in suggesting the right wine for our meals individually. If you don't drink, there is also a wide selection of soft drinks, juices and hot drinks.

  • By Lisa K from Paris
    23 September 2019

    Had a fantastic dinner here with my girlfriends. Great service - really engaging and fun. Also the bar downstairs is really cosy and they had live music when we were there.

  • By Kate W from South Kensington
    17 September 2019

    We live in the area and just walked past the restaurant and it was nice and busy on a Monday night. We only ordered from the snack menu and the Halloumi salad was delishious. Service was great and the tea room looked beautiful.

  • By Christine D from London
    31 August 2019

    Amazing service , food and ambience ! 100% recommended !

  • By Louise W from Guildford
    25 August 2019

    Really lovely venue and setting with a beautiful theme well presented with gorgeous flavours and a nice tea selection. The Service was good though alittle muddled.

  • By Janet T from Vancouver
    21 August 2019

    Lovely ambiance and attentive staff. We started with a glass of prosecco and enjoyed each of the three courses which were attractively presented. The edible flowers were a nice touch. We had the smoked mackerel starter - very generous portion. The risotto was delicious, very creamy; my partner said the coq au vin was good though had a bit too much salt for him. The dessert was perfect. We enjoyed the evening!

  • By Robert C from London
    3 August 2019

    Lovely food, but small portions for the price

  • By Lorraine S from london
    28 July 2019

    The food was good but service was not good, we were not offered any water at all, I had to go and find a waiter to order some. It was freezing with the air conditioning, we both had to put our coats on. We waited ages for our desserts but we were the only ones in the restaurant, when it did arrive it was the wrong one for me but that was sorted. We did not pay the service charge because of these reasons above but there was huge mis-understanding with the waiter as he came running down to Kensington station after us, then told us both to return to the restaurant. This was totally out of order and should never have happened. The staff should all be trained and told the service charge does not have to be paid if you are not 100% happy with the service.

2 3 Next page