map placeholder

Bonfire

Level 1, Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London, EC2Y 8DS

(((** American
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
  • Bonfire - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

I liked it. It was friendly fast and good service. Nice food too. No cutlery or napkins but the waiting staff sorted this out.
I enjoy a meal there before the concert. It's chilled and nice.

Alice 06 May 2019
from London

View all 287 reviews

Bonfire is an industrial-chic eatery located on the first floor of the Barbican, London’s multi-purpose art centre. With a focus on seasonal, great quality ingredients, Bonfire’s menus offer the food everyone craves. Wholesome burgers, fiery chicken wings and indulgent milkshakes can be enjoyed in a relaxed, rustic setting overlooking the Barbican’s lakeside.

The Bonfire menu really packs in a great selection of flame-grilled treats. On the burger side, there is the classic cheese, bacon and BBQ sauce option, or diners can choose patties packed with truffle mayo, BBQ pulled pork and green chillies, or even a vegetarian choice of portobello mushroom, grilled halloumi and smoked paprika. There is spit-roast chicken from the rotisserie, and sides like fries topped with blue cheese.

Desserts at Bonfire restaurant at the Barbican are just as indulgent – there is salted caramel brownie with vanilla bean ice cream, and even gluten-free options like white chocolate cheesecake. On the drink menu, there are rich milkshakes, a choice of craft beers, and cocktails like classic mojitos and negronis.

Bonfire in London is 5 minutes' walk from Barbican Tube Station.

Bonfire

Level 1, Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London, EC2Y 8DS

Contact +44 2073826180
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Bonfire

3.1 (((** (based on 287 reviews)
62% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (119)
  • lunch (82)
  • value (64)
  • views (57)
  • al fresco (43)
  • child friendly (38)
  • trendy (37)
  • large parties (30)
  • entertainment (19)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (9)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • romantic (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((* 6 March 2018 by Steve from Esher

    The portions were very generous but we had to wait for 20 minutes for our starters and the main courses came out before we finished our starters. The quality was fine.

  • ((((* 6 March 2018 by Paul from London

    Good solid burger joint - like the fact that there is a selection of non meat burgers and good local beers - Shoreditch Blond is particularly good. Service was quick and very convenient if you are going to a show at the Barbican.

  • (**** 1 March 2018 by Michael from London

    One of the poorest restaurants it has been my misfortune to visit for a very long time. The decor is scruffy, the chairs are not comfortable and the light levels are poor.
    The food is highly indifferent, quite tasteless and there is a very small choice of menu items. The serving staff were OK and if a principal venue for the arts in London is only able to offer this, it's a pretty poor show. Searcy's have not improved their indifferent reputation by this offering.

  • ((((* 26 February 2018 by Paul from London

    All very good, food and service

  • ((*** 14 February 2018 by Debbie from Barbican

    We waited 10 minutes before anyone came to take us to our table. We were then seated with menus. 30 minutes later our orders for drinks and food were taken. 1 hour later our food was served. Water was requested 4 times. We were advised that they were short staffed due to 2 staff not turning up for work. Fortunately we had left ourselves plenty of time to eat prior to the show. Food, when it arrived was very good. Collection of bill money however was taken very quickly!

  • (**** 14 February 2018 by maria from enfield

    Dreadful service and cold food.

  • ((((* 13 February 2018 by Susan from BROMLEY

    A pleasant pre theatre meal. Not as crowded or noisy as I was expecting from looking at the pics on the website.

  • ((((( 13 February 2018 by Sue from St albans

    Friendly service great nachos and bonfire burger excellent

  • ((*** 7 February 2018 by Tom from London

    Not really our kind of food or ambience but on a Sunday at the Barbican there's little choice.

  • ((((* 29 January 2018 by Martin from Luton

    The meal was very good. The chicken was cooked nicely. The staff were very helpful. We found the location of our table to be a little draughty at times, but otherwise very good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant