Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Bombay Brasserie

4.3
(based on 58 reviews)
Courtfield Close Courtfield Road, London, London, SW7 4QH
58 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Linda M from London
    1 August 2020

    Beautiful restaurant with very helpful staff the food is always delicious it is very refined and not heavy

  • By Simona S from LONDON
    1 February 2020

    Very good food

  • By Khaled T from London
    16 October 2019

    Food isn’t.good

  • By Mohamed M from Muscat
    26 July 2019

    Excellent

  • By Jim N from Gloucester Road
    5 June 2019

    A lovely facility with a large main restaurant and high ceilings reminiscent of the day of the Raj!! The main room is a bit loud when busy but the food and service were really excellent.

  • By Helen D from Bracknell
    17 February 2019

    Great service. Great food. We especially loved the selection of starters.

  • By Dorothy Y from Milton Keynes
    17 February 2019

    We came here 28 years ago and finally returned- loved the ambience - the service and the food and loved the Chance to Shine idea as we are cricket fans I lived in India as a child and this restaurant takes me back

  • By R from London
    26 August 2018

    We had al a carte dinner at Bombay Brasserie on a Sunday night. The restaurant itself is very tasteful and elegant, with a very romantic ambience. The food was excellent, authentic hot and spicy Indian cuisine, and not the watered down bland version we get from many other Indian restaurants. The staff were very polite and friendly and the service was also excellent. Will definitely be making more visits. I've heard many people enquire about the prices: so we had 2 biriyanis, 1 curry, 1 starter and 2 alcoholic drinks, and the price came up to 113£. It's definitely worth the price.

  • By David H from Sheffield
    12 August 2018

    This was a superb meal, pleasant surroundings, very good menu, professional and courteous service. However, This was a superb meal, pleasant surroundings, very good menu, professional and courteous

  • By Eric R from Aylesbury
    11 August 2018

    We were staying in a hotel nearby whilst attending The Proms and booked this restaurant for a Saturday evening meal . I'd been there before for a lunchtime deal when it was largely empty but on a Saturday night it was full..We'd had pre-dinner drinks at our hotel but the staff seemed rather reluctant to show us straight to a table and we must have been asked 4 or 5 times whether we wanted an aperitif. However one we got to the table the service was excellent. We have travelled to India a number of times and eaten at the best restaurants in Delhi Bombay & Calcutta so our standards are high. We weren't disappointed ; the food was first class It isn't cheap (,nor is the wine) - our bill for two was £140 but we thought well worth it by London standards