map placeholder

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

(((() European
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 18:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00.

Superlative dining with breathtaking views over London

Ruth 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 151 reviews

Offering astounding views across London from its 37th-floor setting, Bokan 37 Restaurant presents award-winning European cuisine made using the finest British produce. Formerly of Michelin-starred Covent Garden restaurant, L'Atelier, Executive Chef Guillaume Gillan boasts a tutelage from world-renowned chef, Joël Robuchon.

Focusing on seasonal ingredients, bold flavours and artful presentation, the Bokan 37 Restaurant menu is weaved with refined accents. Creations include Marinated sea bass, organic beetroot, lavender honey and fresh yuzu zest; Josper grilled Rhug Estate organic lamb, olive and harissa puree, artichoke and confit cedro; and a Bouillabaisse with John Dory, scallop, langoustine, ratte potatoes, saffron and tapioca crisp. Bokan 37 Restaurant also offers a sublime tasting menu journey, with the options of wines matched by the sommelier.

Above Bokan's main restaurant, guests can head to the bar on the 38th floor for an extensive list of wines and cocktails, or the pinnacle 39th-floor open air roof terrace. The space is dotted with chic lounge furnishings, and open throughout the year: there is even a sheltered area making it fit for all weathers.

Undoubtedly a culinary destination in glitzy Canary Wharf, Bokan London is found a 9-minute walk from Canary Wharf Tube Station.

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

Contact +44 2035300550
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Bokan 37 Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 151 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (126)
  • dinner (118)
  • romantic (93)
  • trendy (75)
  • luxury (70)
  • lunch (65)
  • business (36)
  • entertainment (32)
  • private dining (32)
  • breakfast (28)
  • value (27)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • ((((* 28 May 2019 by Mwaka from Chelmsford

    My partner & I had a great night. It exceeded out expectations.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Martyn from London

    brilliant location and very good service and excellent food

  • (((** 27 May 2019 by Sebastian from London

    Arrived with high expectations. Had the amuse bouche, which did not taste well - bad start. The waiter dropped cutlery on my partner, which she did not excuse for. The rest of the food tasted well, but I was very disappointed about the steak as it was so tiny compared to the price. At comparable restaurants, e.g. Oblix in The Shard, I had a steak that was 3-4x as big in the same quality for the same price. Was overall an expensive experience that was not justified.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Yulia from London

    Great place for dinner with perfect view from 37 floor. Each dish had an amazing presentation, waiters knew about ingredients and how the dish will be cooked. Good selection of wine and champagne, delicious deserts

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Solomon from London canary wharf

    The food was very delicious and cooked to perfection and well dished on the plate .

  • ((*** 21 May 2019 by Melissa from London

    The restaurant location and design is beautiful. Unfortunately, our waiter didn't have a clue about the booking details... e.g. the unlimited prosecco, or that it was for my mother's birthday who hasn't got long.
    When I asked for a top up, the other waiter said he had to check if I could have it, but I said I ordered unlimited. He then confirmed I was correct. He was running around for nothing. Then had to request salt and pepper, then had to ask if we could have extras with our meals. It was all very 'ask ask ask', rather than being served. Won't be going there again. One time only kind of thing.

  • ((((* 17 May 2019 by Kerry from Banff

    Good food and wonderful ambience. I was travelling with work, so it was only a meal for one. However, I felt very looked after and not out of place.

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Laura from London

    Tasty and creative food, friendly and attentive staff, amazing decor and views. Thank you for making my mum’s day special by being flexible with vegetarian menu changes, arranging window city view table & celebration plate as requested.

  • ((((* 13 May 2019 by Maz from London

    The food and wine was good, the view was amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful.
    One of the dishes did come almost cold so unfortunately we had to send it back

  • ((((( 9 May 2019 by Emma from London

    Food was lovely and the staff were very attentive and made the experience throughly enjoyable. I have recommended this to a number of people since.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant