map placeholder

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

(((() European
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 18:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00.

Superlative dining with breathtaking views over London

Ruth 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 151 reviews

Offering astounding views across London from its 37th-floor setting, Bokan 37 Restaurant presents award-winning European cuisine made using the finest British produce. Formerly of Michelin-starred Covent Garden restaurant, L'Atelier, Executive Chef Guillaume Gillan boasts a tutelage from world-renowned chef, Joël Robuchon.

Focusing on seasonal ingredients, bold flavours and artful presentation, the Bokan 37 Restaurant menu is weaved with refined accents. Creations include Marinated sea bass, organic beetroot, lavender honey and fresh yuzu zest; Josper grilled Rhug Estate organic lamb, olive and harissa puree, artichoke and confit cedro; and a Bouillabaisse with John Dory, scallop, langoustine, ratte potatoes, saffron and tapioca crisp. Bokan 37 Restaurant also offers a sublime tasting menu journey, with the options of wines matched by the sommelier.

Above Bokan's main restaurant, guests can head to the bar on the 38th floor for an extensive list of wines and cocktails, or the pinnacle 39th-floor open air roof terrace. The space is dotted with chic lounge furnishings, and open throughout the year: there is even a sheltered area making it fit for all weathers.

Undoubtedly a culinary destination in glitzy Canary Wharf, Bokan London is found a 9-minute walk from Canary Wharf Tube Station.

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

Contact +44 2035300550
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Bokan 37 Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 151 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (126)
  • dinner (118)
  • romantic (93)
  • trendy (75)
  • luxury (70)
  • lunch (65)
  • business (36)
  • entertainment (32)
  • private dining (32)
  • breakfast (28)
  • value (27)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • ((*** 27 June 2019 by Jessica from London

    Loud and overpriced

  • ((*** 27 June 2019 by Ayo from London

    The view is amazing, food was really good. Good customer service. Highly recommended.

    Parking was a nightmare, and it look really long to get sorted for a meal. Had to wait 30mins by the bar even tho I booked and arrived on time for my booking.

  • ((((( 17 June 2019 by Titi from London

    My partner and I dined at Bokan to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. I requested a window table, and was told it usually on a first come first serve basis but on arrival we were seated at a window table with the most amazing view. Staff were great! Attentive, friendly and helpful. The live music was also a great bonus to the vibe of the restaurant. I’ve recommended Bokan to all my friends and family and will definitely be returning soon.

  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Mohammed from Aix-en-Provence

    Magnifique les employés sont au petit soin vraiment bravo à vous.

  • ((((( 12 June 2019 by Carmencita from London Canary Wharf

    Enjoy the visit from beginning to end. On arrival very polite and friendly staff. We got a table by the window with an amazing view. Booked at 8.30 pm be able to see the sunset. Very nice atmosphere and decor.
    The food was very good top marks ,the scallops ceviche ,breast duck and lemon tart excellent.

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Rebecca from Surrey

    Loved this restaurant. The staff were lovely and looked after us beautifully. Food was amazing and so were the views!

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Ruth from Glasgow

    Superlative dining with breathtaking views over London

  • (((** 31 May 2019 by Rachel from London

    You pay for the views and they are spectacular. The food is distinctly average. We took the vegan tasting menu. At £65 per person you’d expect them not to forget to bring you one of the courses. They forgot the amuse bouche (one of the numbered courses rather than a chef’s present). Despite being specifically labelled a vegan tasting menu (rather than vegan and vegetarian) they were unable to present the tempura courgette flower on the veloute as this we were informed ‘contained cheese’. I would not return to the restaurant but it is worth noting that the bar, with equally wonderful views, is fantastic.

  • (((** 31 May 2019 by Trey from London

    Great ambiance and amazing views. Good professional and friendly service from staff. Unfortunately the food was not up to scratch. All the dishes looked great and sophisticated but the flavours did not follow. It was either plain (prawns and squid dishes lacked flavour) or the flavour combinations were off (lamb and tarragon crumb just didn’t work for me, on top of it being overcooked). The gels and sauces didn’t add any flavours either. However the strawberry dessert was actually really good (and I’m not a dessert person), a balanced pan a cotta with a well flavoured and textured strawberry jam. Overall I thought the food fell well short of the ambiance, service and definitely the price. I’m glad we didn’t go for the tasting menu which is almost priced as a Michelin starred restaurant.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Mitchell from London

    I took my boyfriend out for dinner, the food, view and waiters were amazing.
    We got a warm welcome and got guided well throughout the evening without being bothered too much.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant