map placeholder

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

(((() European
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan London - London
  • Bokan 37 Restaurant - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 18:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00.

Superlative dining with breathtaking views over London

Ruth 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 150 reviews

Offering astounding views across London from its 37th-floor setting, Bokan 37 Restaurant presents award-winning European cuisine made using the finest British produce. Formerly of Michelin-starred Covent Garden restaurant, L'Atelier, Executive Chef Guillaume Gillan boasts a tutelage from world-renowned chef, Joël Robuchon.

Focusing on seasonal ingredients, bold flavours and artful presentation, the Bokan 37 Restaurant menu is weaved with refined accents. Creations include Marinated sea bass, organic beetroot, lavender honey and fresh yuzu zest; Josper grilled Rhug Estate organic lamb, olive and harissa puree, artichoke and confit cedro; and a Bouillabaisse with John Dory, scallop, langoustine, ratte potatoes, saffron and tapioca crisp. Bokan 37 Restaurant also offers a sublime tasting menu journey, with the options of wines matched by the sommelier.

Above Bokan's main restaurant, guests can head to the bar on the 38th floor for an extensive list of wines and cocktails, or the pinnacle 39th-floor open air roof terrace. The space is dotted with chic lounge furnishings, and open throughout the year: there is even a sheltered area making it fit for all weathers.

Undoubtedly a culinary destination in glitzy Canary Wharf, Bokan London is found a 9-minute walk from Canary Wharf Tube Station.

Bokan 37 Restaurant

Floor 37-39, 40 Marsh Wall, London, E14 9TP

Contact +44 2035300550
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Bokan 37 Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 150 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (126)
  • dinner (118)
  • romantic (93)
  • trendy (75)
  • luxury (70)
  • lunch (65)
  • business (36)
  • entertainment (32)
  • private dining (32)
  • breakfast (28)
  • value (27)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • ((((( 2 August 2019 by Thomas from London

    A really fanatic evening and excellent service and food. I will definitely be coming back and this is one of my new favourite places in London!

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Rajiv from London

    Class

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Thomas from Luzern

    It was a very lovley evening, an marvelous location with a spectaculary view over London. The serviceteam was also amazing and our dinner was extra ordinary fine. Thanks a lot! The Crew of Bokan 37 are very professionals hosts.

  • ((((( 21 July 2019 by Nadine from London

    Great service, amazing food and a stunning view over The London skyline. They even had a lovely birthday candle for my mum. Special dinner!

  • ((((( 20 July 2019 by Liss from Canary Wharf

    Bokan was an amazing experience.
    The receptionist who greeted us as soon as we arrived was very polite and helpful, we sat at the bar and waited for our table to be ready.
    We were served by a friendly bar tender who made us delicious cocktails.
    Once our table was ready, we were taken to our table to be seated.
    The view was beautiful, the lamb was cooked to perfection, the lemon tart dessert was sensational.
    Overall 10/10.

  • ((((* 14 July 2019 by Pamela from London

    great service, great ambience, great views and lovely dinner.

  • ((*** 8 July 2019 by Myriam from London

    Great place. Amazing view. Good service. Food (tried 5 dishes) was however not of my liking. The chez is trying to hard. The combo of flavour really didn't work for my friend and I.

  • ((((* 7 July 2019 by Molly from London

    View was amazing and made it all worth while. The food was not so great, they forgot 2 parts of my starter, which tasted awful anyway. Although they did refund me for the trouble. Waitress was nice, free bread with chilly butter which was amazing. They also brought out a dessert with a candle for my boyfriends birhday, for free which was really appreciated and made his night. I wouldn’t go back to the restaurant because the food didn’t wow us for the price. But we would go back to the bar as the views were stunning.

  • ((((( 7 July 2019 by Marina from Lisbon

    Amazing dinner. This restaurant deserves 3 stars Michelin. One of the best dinners we ever had - and we like good restaurants ;) we took degustation menu with wine degustation. All was just perfect. Plus very good service and breathtaking views. Romantic environment. Had only one night in London. Very happy to choose this restaurant.

  • ((*** 27 June 2019 by Jessica from London

    Loud and overpriced

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant