Reviews of Bokan 37 Restaurant

4.7
(based on 223 reviews)
Floor 37-39 40 Marsh Wall, London, London, E14 9TP
223 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Serdar A from London
    17 October 2020

    Fantastic restaurant overlooking the Thames at Level 37. Good food. Brilliant service. Well explained by the Chef when serving the meal.

  • By Charlotte H from London
    11 October 2020

    Beautiful and tasty food for our bottomless brunch. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • By John S from London
    11 October 2020

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was 5*. The little details that make a massive difference. When we arrived all tables by the window were booked. we happily stay in one of the middle tables but as soon as one of the table near the widow become vacant the manager asked us if we would like to move to the table near the window. I did think about asking but he was a lot quicker. (5* just for that) great detail. the started was amazing an explosion of flavours. but would be unfair not to mention all the other dishes. all very good and the chefe explaining the dishes was great too.

  • By Andrew M from London
    11 October 2020

    Attentive staff, great food, as always, and the prosecco kept on flowing. We were not rushed which made our brunch even more enjoyable

  • By Phil K from London
    10 October 2020

    Amazing view, but that's where the amazing stops! Unfortunately my wife was unable to eat her starter due to the strange flavour combinations, however, we put this down to personal taste, hoping the main would be better. When the main courses arrived the temperature was tepid and had to be returned and exchanged, the dishes arrived slightly warmer and the duck dish was very tasty and well presented. Onto desserts, the pear souffle was well risen but undercooked and VERY eggy, not great! We were charged full price for the meal (over £200.00 for two, which would have been acceptable if the food was good enough). When we queried the full charge, they reduced the bill by the service charge, the service in this restaurant was fantastic so I do not agree that the staff should lose out due to the chefs poor cooking! Overall we had a disappointing meal but the view was outstanding!

  • By Amy Y from London
    10 October 2020

    The ambience & decor of the restaurant was lovely, top notch service and beautiful food. The duck main and apple tarte tatin were favourites.

  • By Brad R from London
    10 October 2020

    Food was amazing, head chef is amazing and staff amazing

  • By Kiran K from London
    3 October 2020

    Best restaurant

  • By marie helly H from London
    14 March 2020

    Stunning View, beautiful room, excellent service and lovely food. We had the set lunch with bottomless Prosecco. It was pretty much faultless. The open kitchen's meant you could see the care and attention going into the food - and in the time of Coronavirus, the excellent hygiene. Very spacious restaurant, not very busy - good time to go if you want to socialise safely. The Maitre d was exceptional

  • By Guillaume W from Audun Le Tiche
    14 March 2020

    Really good for our 2 years anniversary