Reviews of Boisdale of Mayfair

4.3
(based on 61 reviews)
12 North Row Mayfair, London, London, W1K 7DF
61 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sebastian W from London
    19 September 2019

    Fantastic fish of the day, mussels were great and so was the truffle Parmesan chips

  • By Bruce M from London
    8 November 2018

    It's a very nice, intimate venue and the live jazz was great. But on this occasion, the food simply was not good enough and £50 per head felt VERY expensive.

  • By Paul N from Loughton
    20 October 2018

    Very relaxed nice food great service

  • By Natalie H from Woking
    18 August 2018

    Food was ok but the service was very average

  • By billie anderson A from Woking
    17 August 2018

    tomato soup was delicious!

  • By Ann D from WEST DRAYTON
    6 July 2018

    everything was great thank you

  • By Julia H from London
    15 June 2018

    I was surprised how quiet Boisdale Mayfair was for a Friday evening, which made for less ambience. Location is good but there didn’t seem to be anywhere in the immediate vicinity to go for a pre or follow-up drink with more atmosphere. Food was edible - Welsh rarebit was a tasty starter on the set menu, but chicken was mediocre and the toffee pudding a heavy sticky lump. The wine at around £28 a bottle was very poor quality. The live entertainment was good but a short performance. I wouldn’t go back, you can get much better value and ambience elsewhere.

  • By Luke S from Manchester
    31 May 2018

    Lovely experience, our waitress was wonderful and more concerned with what was best for us rather than trying to sell as much as she could

  • By Chris H from London
    11 May 2018

    Great atmosphere, helpful management and staff and tasty food. First time we tried Haggis and it was a revelation, sooo good. Mains were good especially my chicken dish. Good choice of puddings and well worth every penny.

  • By David G from Hoddesdon
    7 April 2018

    Ambience perfect. Excellent service. So friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere. The jazz accompaniment great fun. Close to marble arch station but had such a good time had to stay and get cab home didn't want to leave. Very nice people staff and cliental we will return. Couldn't fault it thanks david