map placeholder

Boisdale of Canary Wharf

Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT

(((() British
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday & Tuesday:12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday to Friday:12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 18:00 - 00:00
Sunday:12:00 - 16:00.
The restaurant will be closed for Monday’s from Monday, 17th June 2019 until Monday, 26th August 2019 inclusive.

Exceptional service, food and music. Can’t recommend highly enough. Sunday lunch was superb.

Claire 16 April 2019
from London

View all 81 reviews

Combining traditional Scottish recipes with a celebrated whisky selection, cigar library and terrace, and chic oyster bar, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a place to indulge. Classic gentlemen's club style offers up refined comfort, and the hugely popular live music selection sees Jools Holland curating world class blues, jazz and soul performances all through the week.

Premium tastes of the UK are showcased on the Boisdale of Canary Wharf menu, starting off with a choice of oysters from England and the Channel Islands. Roast Dumfriesshire Blackface haggis is served with mashed potatoes and bashed neeps, and there is a selection of Aberdeenshire steaks are complemented with a range of gourmet sauces. For those looking for something a little extra, there is also Russian Oscietra caviar served.

Diners can enjoy a choice of celebrated cigars on the terrace at Boisdale in Canary Wharf, paired with a whisky selection that spans the entire globe, and includes bottles from as far away as India and Australia, as well as an unbeatable Scottish range. There is also a full wine list, selection of cocktails, and sweet treats for dessert like steamed treacle sponge pudding.

With a swinging atmosphere thanks to the world-class music line up, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a wonderful slice of old fashioned dining indulgence. Canary Wharf Tube Station is just a 5-minute walk away.

Boisdale of Canary Wharf

Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT

Contact +44 2077155818

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Boisdale of Canary Wharf

4.3 (((() (based on 81 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (62)
  • entertainment (47)
  • romantic (26)
  • views (24)
  • luxury (22)
  • lunch (19)
  • large parties (17)
  • business (16)
  • private dining (15)
  • trendy (13)
  • value (11)
  • al fresco (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((* 28 November 2017 by Amy from london

    First time visiting Boisdales Canary Wharf and it did not disappoint. I went for 3 course deal for £27.50 with my boyfriend and we were given a window seat with wonderful views of the fountains and Christmas lights! Service was excellent and we were served by polite, charming and friendly staff. Food was very good, I had salmon for my main and it was served with a nice crispy skin and slightly rare in the middle.

    I will definitely be coming back!

    Note, Jazz does not start til 9:15pm so book your table for a little later.

  • ((((( 6 November 2017 by Jeanette from Canary Wharf

    First visit to this restaurant, two main dishes were not up to expectation and replaced and were perfect, management came and spoke to us and we were happy with the outcome, lovely setting, relaxed atmosphere, Abba Mania the night we were there and was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Have already recommended this restaurant to family

  • ((((* 15 October 2017 by Natasha from London

    Loved dining at Boisdale. My favourite dish was my starter of 3 rock oysters! We had the 3 course and jazz meal deal which is a great deal.
    Service was also really good but a little slow.
    Look forward to my next visit.

  • ((((( 15 October 2017 by Muriel from london

    Best live music restaurant! even if it is a bit far from Central London... Good service, good food and very good music.

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Richard from Chelmsford

    We were looked after very well, the food and entertainment were excellent.

  • ((((* 5 October 2017 by Ian from LONDON

    It was a brilliant evening, seated with a nice view and the entertainment was great too. And most important of all the Food and Service was of a high quality. we will definitely be going back for some more of Boisedale

  • ((((( 2 September 2017 by Jayne from Romford

    Lovely ambience staff fantastic food yummie

  • ((((( 1 September 2017 by Niamh from London

    Great!

  • ((((* 29 August 2017 by JJ from London

    Slightly disappointed on this occasion....service a bit erratic and a little supercilious.Food presentation good. Quality okay but not as good as our first visit 18 months ago.

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Martin from london

    window table good food enjoyed the atmosphere. cigar terrace excellent - very few places in London can compete with this space - had my favourite whisky Dalmore Cigar Malt) not cheap but very nice

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant