map placeholder

Boisdale of Canary Wharf

Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT

(((() British
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
  • Boisdale of Canary Wharf - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday & Tuesday:12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday to Friday:12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 18:00 - 00:00
Sunday:12:00 - 16:00.
The restaurant will be closed for Monday’s from Monday, 17th June 2019 until Monday, 26th August 2019 inclusive.

Exceptional service, food and music. Can’t recommend highly enough. Sunday lunch was superb.

Claire 16 April 2019
from London

View all 81 reviews

Combining traditional Scottish recipes with a celebrated whisky selection, cigar library and terrace, and chic oyster bar, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a place to indulge. Classic gentlemen's club style offers up refined comfort, and the hugely popular live music selection sees Jools Holland curating world class blues, jazz and soul performances all through the week.

Premium tastes of the UK are showcased on the Boisdale of Canary Wharf menu, starting off with a choice of oysters from England and the Channel Islands. Roast Dumfriesshire Blackface haggis is served with mashed potatoes and bashed neeps, and there is a selection of Aberdeenshire steaks are complemented with a range of gourmet sauces. For those looking for something a little extra, there is also Russian Oscietra caviar served.

Diners can enjoy a choice of celebrated cigars on the terrace at Boisdale in Canary Wharf, paired with a whisky selection that spans the entire globe, and includes bottles from as far away as India and Australia, as well as an unbeatable Scottish range. There is also a full wine list, selection of cocktails, and sweet treats for dessert like steamed treacle sponge pudding.

With a swinging atmosphere thanks to the world-class music line up, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a wonderful slice of old fashioned dining indulgence. Canary Wharf Tube Station is just a 5-minute walk away.

Boisdale of Canary Wharf

Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT

Contact +44 2077155818

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Boisdale of Canary Wharf

4.3 (((() (based on 81 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (62)
  • entertainment (47)
  • romantic (26)
  • views (24)
  • luxury (22)
  • lunch (19)
  • large parties (17)
  • business (16)
  • private dining (15)
  • trendy (13)
  • value (11)
  • al fresco (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((* 6 February 2018 by Vincent from London

    Good

  • ((((( 26 January 2018 by Morris from london

    food was excellent,service average,good atmosphere.

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by Malcolm from Cobham

    Excellent meal and entertainment.
    Nice touch with a birthday dessert.

  • ((((( 3 January 2018 by Sam from London

    Very nice decor and location overlooking Cabot Square. Bookatable set menu gave good value for money. Food and portion sizes were good.

  • ((((( 1 January 2018 by Anabela from Bromley

    It was my first time there and I will definitely go back

  • (((** 21 December 2017 by Lidie from London

    Food wasn't great but ambiance always lovely.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Sharon from Bexley

    Fab food fab evening. Booked up again for another evening. Hope i am on a better table.??

  • ((((* 2 December 2017 by Dan from London

    Great place, extensive whiskey range, and good food for the price. The entrees are very generous, the mains were delicious, but the dessert wasn't very impressive. Good place to try new and obscure whiskey - the menu has all the detail about the distilleries and tasting notes. Live band from around 9pm was a nice bonus.

  • ((*** 29 November 2017 by Marry from London

    Was disappointed with the music. Although I did not expect fine dining, thought the jazz would make up for this and the experience as a whole would be good. Sadly that was not the case; also found the waiting service overbearing. Also, bar staff/kitchen does not know how to make a proper Irish coffee.

  • ((((* 29 November 2017 by Lucinda from Lonon

    My partner and I dined here last night. Plenty of options on the bookatable set menu, which isn't so common. The live music started a bit later than we expected at 9.30pm, however the service was very slow so we were only given our mains just before the band started, even though we sat down at 8pm. I felt sorry for the waitress, who seemed rushed off her feet with barely a moment to think. The slow service personally didn't bother us because we were happy to stretch out our dinner to enjoy the whole Jazz set, however it may bother some people that it was quite difficult to catch someone's eye to order another drink. It also took a long time to pay - however despite all this, the music was great and the food perfectly prepared. It was such good value that we'd definitely come again.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant