Boisdale of Canary Wharf

(85 Reviews)
Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT
British
A la carte menu

Top offer

Lunch set menu + a glass of Gin £24 per person

Offer not applicable if 'Residences' are playing at our venues or during the Burn week

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday & Tuesday:12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday to Friday:12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 18:00 - 00:00
Sunday:12:00 - 16:00.
The restaurant will be closed for Monday’s from Monday, 17th June 2019 until Monday, 26th August 2019 inclusive.

Restaurant description

Combining traditional Scottish recipes with a celebrated whisky selection, cigar library and terrace, and chic oyster bar, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a place to indulge. Classic gentlemen's club style offers up refined comfort, and the hugely popular live music selection sees Jools Holland curating world class blues, jazz and soul performances all through the week.

Premium tastes of the UK are showcased on the Boisdale of Canary Wharf menu, starting off with a choice of oysters from England and the Channel Islands. Roast Dumfriesshire Blackface haggis is served with mashed potatoes and bashed neeps, and there is a selection of Aberdeenshire steaks are complemented with a range of gourmet sauces. For those looking for something a little extra, there is also Russian Oscietra caviar served.

Diners can enjoy a choice of celebrated cigars on the terrace at Boisdale in Canary Wharf, paired with a whisky selection that spans the entire globe, and includes bottles from as far away as India and Australia, as well as an unbeatable Scottish range. There is also a full wine list, selection of cocktails, and sweet treats for dessert like steamed treacle sponge pudding.

With a swinging atmosphere thanks to the world-class music line up, Boisdale of Canary Wharf is a wonderful slice of old fashioned dining indulgence. Canary Wharf Tube Station is just a 5-minute walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Boisdale of Canary Wharf
4.3
(based on 85 reviews)

93%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (16)
  • child friendly (1)
  • dinner (66)
  • entertainment (50)
  • large parties (18)
  • lunch (20)
  • luxury (24)
  • private dining (16)
  • romantic (28)
  • trendy (15)
  • value (11)
  • views (26)
  • By Tatyana T from London
    26 October 2019

    Excellent food & service, as always

  • By Graham P from Billericay
    8 September 2019

    We enjoyed the jazz and meal but ask for a glass of Prosecco and glass of wine which we received on our bill £31 00 for Prosecco and £15 for wine this was exorbitant amount of money for what we got we felt the bill was £116 for place and chips 2 desserts no coffee Very expensive drinks We have been before and been satisfied but not this time

  • By Andrea M from London
    3 August 2019

    Eat at Canary Wharf - Caribbean cuisine. Ambience was nice. Decor was lovely and the terrace was a nice feature. Service was good. Food was good value for the price. However Had salt fish fritters as a starter, which was very salty. Then had the Fish cake which was a bit bland.. Prawn cocktail was good. presentation of the food was nice and portion sizes was ok. Felt that Drinks were too pricey.

  • By Alex chiejina C from London
    27 July 2019

    Fantastic atmosphere and very friendly staff. Had the sirloin and Ribeye steaks. Only mentored in passing that it was my girlfriend's birthday and during dessert they brought out a surprise cheesecake with merangue, all lit up and saying 'Happy Birthday'. It was very thoughtful of them. Also ild recommend their live music nights that range from soul to jazz and their likes. Generally please go there for a warm, intimate and atmospheric experience. 10/10.

  • By Claire P from London
    14 April 2019

    Exceptional service, food and music. Can’t recommend highly enough. Sunday lunch was superb.

  • By Sophia S from London
    19 January 2019

    The place was full of character, service was swift and the food was amazing! All together an excellent dining experience

  • By Dave P from Wanstead
    19 January 2019

    Lovely restaurant and food. Proper dining experience, proper cutlery, looked after. We will come again but stay for the music....

  • By Daniel C from debden
    8 January 2019

    This was our first time at the restaurant and we thought it was excellent. The steak was very good and the table we had had a great view over the fountain and the atmosphere was very good. The only criticism I would have was that the show (rebecca ferguson) was very short but the music was great. Our waiter was also very good and no matter what we asked for he went out of his way to help

  • By Maureen S from London
    18 December 2018

    Food Lobster and sweet potatoes fries. Waitress was a fabulous and caring

  • By Richard H from London
    10 December 2018

    Excellent food, great ambiance and location but, for lunch during a working-day slightly slow service.

Restaurant Location Map
Boisdale of Canary Wharf
Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT

Available offers

  • Lunch set menu + a glass of Gin £24 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Rocket

    Rocket

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    490m
    Rocket
  2. The Parlour

    The Parlour

    British
    (12 Reviews)
    201m
    The Parlour
  3. All Bar One Canary Wharf

    All Bar One Canary Wharf

    British
    (10 Reviews)
    130m
    All Bar One Canary Wharf
  4. Davy's at Canary Wharf

    Davy's at Canary Wharf

    British
    (10 Reviews)
    76m
    Davy's at Canary Wharf
  5. Browns Brasserie & Bar - West India Quay
    338m
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - West India Quay