Reviews of Boisdale of Canary Wharf

4.3
(based on 86 reviews)
Cabot Place West, London, E14 4QT
86 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tony M from London
    23 November 2019

    The food was excellent but I felt we were really rushed

  • By Tatyana T from London
    26 October 2019

    Excellent food & service, as always

  • By Graham P from Billericay
    8 September 2019

    We enjoyed the jazz and meal but ask for a glass of Prosecco and glass of wine which we received on our bill £31 00 for Prosecco and £15 for wine this was exorbitant amount of money for what we got we felt the bill was £116 for place and chips 2 desserts no coffee Very expensive drinks We have been before and been satisfied but not this time

  • By Andrea M from London
    3 August 2019

    Eat at Canary Wharf - Caribbean cuisine. Ambience was nice. Decor was lovely and the terrace was a nice feature. Service was good. Food was good value for the price. However Had salt fish fritters as a starter, which was very salty. Then had the Fish cake which was a bit bland.. Prawn cocktail was good. presentation of the food was nice and portion sizes was ok. Felt that Drinks were too pricey.

  • By Alex chiejina C from London
    27 July 2019

    Fantastic atmosphere and very friendly staff. Had the sirloin and Ribeye steaks. Only mentored in passing that it was my girlfriend's birthday and during dessert they brought out a surprise cheesecake with merangue, all lit up and saying 'Happy Birthday'. It was very thoughtful of them. Also ild recommend their live music nights that range from soul to jazz and their likes. Generally please go there for a warm, intimate and atmospheric experience. 10/10.

  • By Claire P from London
    14 April 2019

    Exceptional service, food and music. Can’t recommend highly enough. Sunday lunch was superb.

  • By Sophia S from London
    19 January 2019

    The place was full of character, service was swift and the food was amazing! All together an excellent dining experience

  • By Dave P from Wanstead
    19 January 2019

    Lovely restaurant and food. Proper dining experience, proper cutlery, looked after. We will come again but stay for the music....

  • By Daniel C from debden
    8 January 2019

    This was our first time at the restaurant and we thought it was excellent. The steak was very good and the table we had had a great view over the fountain and the atmosphere was very good. The only criticism I would have was that the show (rebecca ferguson) was very short but the music was great. Our waiter was also very good and no matter what we asked for he went out of his way to help

  • By Maureen S from London
    18 December 2018

    Food Lobster and sweet potatoes fries. Waitress was a fabulous and caring