Reviews of Bleeding Heart Tavern

4.4
(based on 19 reviews)
Bleeding Heart Yard Off Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SJ
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Doug M from London
    8 January 2020

    I had a delightful lunch in the Bleeding Heart Tavern with a work associate. I was the first one to arrive at 12.30pm but by 1pm it was nicely busy, not too noisy, not too quiet. The service was friendly and in good time. Our lunches were excellent, I really enjoyed the fishcakes and my colleague enjoyed the battered fish. The Tavern is ideal for an informal business lunch or meeting up with friends.

  • By JS S from London
    27 November 2019

    Great food, great place, and fantastic friendly service - particular praise to Charlotte and Maud !

  • By Jon P from London
    17 April 2019

    Brilliant as ever! I go here regularly.

  • By Annabelle S from London
    1 March 2019

    I was there for lunch with a friend. We had the 2 courses for £15, it was delicious and really really good value. I would recommend the chicken Keiv. We were seated in a lovely little table in the alcove which was great.

  • By Kate N from London
    12 February 2019

    Great food, nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Only gripe was lack of choice of rose wine on the menu - only one option which was too fruity for me.

  • By Jeanette D from London
    25 January 2019

    Very busy restaurant with good food selection, well presented and the staff are very attentive. Very close to Farringdon Station and Hatton Garden.

  • By Martyn H from London
    10 May 2017

    Great food, great wine and great service. I will most definitely be returning.

  • By Nicola G from London
    14 February 2017

    Very good food. I always end up having a fish dish as the meat dishes have large portions.

  • By Brett I from London
    13 December 2016

    Very reliable, good service and solid food.

  • By Trudy M from Glasgow
    5 July 2016

    Great breakfast, good service and lovely ambience.

2 Next page