map placeholder

Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool

Blakes Restaurant, Central Buildings, 41 North John Street, Liverpool, L2 6RR

(((() British
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
  •  - Liverpool
  • Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool - Liverpool
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Saturday & Sunday: 08:00 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 22:00.

Booked in for afternoon tea lovely food friendly staff especially one lady who was very helpful gave us loads of choices on the day were we could sit .definitely go back again quick

Diana 06 August 2019
from Angelsey

View all 112 reviews

Blakes Restaurant is the flagship restaurant of Hard Days Night Hotel, named after the godfather of British pop art, Sir Peter Blake who created the iconic sleeve for the Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band album. Blakes boasts wall-to-wall original Beatles artwork including a centrepiece display of 60 images of icons from the album's sleeve.

The menu features traditional British dishes with a contemporary twist, all created using fresh and, wherever possible, locally sourced produce. The extensive wine list includes European classics and New World favourites. The little ones are also looked after with a fab kids menu on offer.

The famous Whittard's Afternoon Tea serving Traditional Afternoon Tea , High Tea and Cream Tea is also served in Blakes daily between 2pm - 5pm.

In the centre of Liverpool and the heart of the Cavern quarter, Blakes Restaurant pairs fantastic cuisine with vibrant musical history, just minutes' walk from Liverpool One shopping centre. Car parking is available at the local QPark Liverpool One car park (under 3 mins walk away)

Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool

Blakes Restaurant, Central Buildings, 41 North John Street, Liverpool, L2 6RR

Contact +44 1512361964
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool

4.3 (((() (based on 112 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (72)
  • lunch (42)
  • value (40)
  • trendy (39)
  • romantic (33)
  • afternoon tea (32)
  • large parties (30)
  • luxury (29)
  • private dining (22)
  • business (16)
  • breakfast (12)
  • entertainment (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • views (7)
  • al fresco (1)
  • (((** 4 March 2017 by Scott from Warrington

    Nicely decorated, well lit and good music (if you like the Beatles, and if you don't then why did you book this restaurant!) The staff were friendly and chatty and gave good service. I mentioned to them the reason for the visit was my mothers birthday but they weren't able to offer any nice little touches to give the meal an extra touch of celebration. The food unfortunately wasn't great. Not bad, but not stand out - bland. They offer 'local' main meals too which although pretty basic, both my parents did enjoy. The place was clean, nice temperature and the toilets were well kept. I would recommend but not if your looking for the meal itself to stand out

  • ((((( 15 February 2017 by Samantha from Liverpool

    Delicious food . Fantastic service an very polite staff . Will return for sure .

  • ((((( 19 January 2017 by Jacqueline from Liverpool

    Booked to have afternoon tea yesterday with my mum ! Very impressed with the restaurant , the food was very nice and the staff were very attentive and polite . Loved the Beatles decoration and music ! Would recommend this restaurant to anyone !

  • (**** 28 December 2016 by Paul from Formby

    We booked for afternoon tea on 26th December 2016. On arrival we were not asked for our booking reference but we were directed to the lounge, it was chilly, dull and uncomfortable. We sat down and were ignored for about 10mins. I got up to find a waitress, who then came to us We ordered the traditional afternoon tea only to find we received 4 VERY small finger sandwiches each, a scone jam and cream each and 6 miniature sweet cakes 2 of which looked if they had been cut in half to make up the 6 and tea, served on wonky stand, at this stage we should have walked out but we are too polite. We chose a glass of Prosecco each all for the extortionate price of £17.95 each plus drinks, to top it all you added VAT. I did complain on receiving and paying the bill but to no avail. Have a look at the Shankley afternoon tea for less money!

  • ((((* 7 December 2016 by Sharon from Liversedge

    Fabulous afternoon Resturant was closed but they kept it open to honour the booking .good food good service .

  • (**** 29 November 2016 by Cjw from Northumberland

    Very disappointing
    The hotel and bar were excellent but night ruined by Blakes
    The manager wasnt interested at all , the starters took 55 mins , the main course a further 45mins , the food was dry and bland, and we left after the main course because we didn't want to wait a another 45 mins for desserts, no apology no interest and a 10% service charge!!!!
    Sometimes money comes in too easy , I suspect blakes doesn't get many repeat clients

  • ((((( 21 November 2016 by Nicola from Warrington

    Fantastic value lunch menu loved the fish and chips definitely visit again soon .

  • ((((( 24 October 2016 by Kelly from Liverpool

    Had a lovely evening. The staff were all really nice and helpful. Didn't have to wait long for our meals which were delicious and loved the presentation. Would definitely recommend a visit!

  • ((((( 18 October 2016 by Louise from Liverpool

    Really liked it at Blakes , food was very good and a great price (although drinks a little pricey!) .... would definately return :)

  • ((((( 6 October 2016 by Antonio from Liverpool

    We really enjoyed the restaurant (as every time we've been there). We went for the 2-3 course menus and every single dish had the right amount of very nicely cooked food. The service was extremely friendly, checking regularly if everything was alright and reacting instantly whenever we made a sign to ask for anything.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant