Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool

(113 Reviews)
Blakes Restaurant Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 6RR
British, Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

2 Courses glass of wine £19.64 per person

Available 12pm - 6pm, every day; Menu attached; £19.64 per person; Subject to availability. Glass of wine included will be a choice of white/red/rose.

Average

Main course: £13
Food spend: £30

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Saturday & Sunday: 08:00 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Blakes Restaurant is the flagship restaurant of Hard Days Night Hotel, named after the godfather of British pop art, Sir Peter Blake who created the iconic sleeve for the Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band album. Blakes boasts wall-to-wall original Beatles artwork including a centrepiece display of 60 images of icons from the album's sleeve.

The menu features traditional British dishes with a contemporary twist, all created using fresh and, wherever possible, locally sourced produce. The extensive wine list includes European classics and New World favourites. The little ones are also looked after with a fab kids menu on offer.

The famous Whittard's Afternoon Tea serving Traditional Afternoon Tea , High Tea and Cream Tea is also served in Blakes daily between 2pm - 5pm.

In the centre of Liverpool and the heart of the Cavern quarter, Blakes Restaurant pairs fantastic cuisine with vibrant musical history, just minutes' walk from Liverpool One shopping centre. Car parking is available at the local QPark Liverpool One car park (under 3 mins walk away)

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool
4.3
(based on 113 reviews)

89%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (33)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (12)
  • business (16)
  • child friendly (9)
  • dinner (72)
  • entertainment (10)
  • large parties (30)
  • lunch (42)
  • luxury (29)
  • private dining (22)
  • romantic (33)
  • trendy (39)
  • value (40)
  • views (7)
  • By Susan O from St helens
    9 December 2019

    Me and my sister came for afternoon tea, really enjoyed the experience, food was excellent. All your staff was very helpful and friendly but one member stood out and went the extra mile to make our visit extra special - think her name was Debbie.

  • By Lynn P from Hard days night hotel, Lichfield
    7 November 2019

    Lovely restaurant, food good and staff were very attentive to us. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • By W from Liverpool
    21 September 2019

    Phoned few weeks before asked for table to be decorated as celabring a special birthday lady said she would do this but on arrival wasent done so wAs let down but did enjoy the meal and I do like Blake’s restaurant

  • By Andrew S from Liverpool
    15 August 2019

    Blakes at The Hard Day's Night is an old favourite of ours. Its location is ideal for public transport access and is centrally located for everything else in the city. To be honest, the quality of the food when we last ate here (before Christmas) was not as good as it had been in the past. However, on this latest visit, everything was back to 'normal' and the menu choice, quality of food and the service were right back up there where they used to be. Overall, a very pleasant night out with friends enhanced by friendly service and a good dinner with no feeling that one was being rushed.

  • By Diana R from Angelsey
    27 July 2019

    Booked in for afternoon tea lovely food friendly staff especially one lady who was very helpful gave us loads of choices on the day were we could sit .definitely go back again quick

  • By Alison M from Liverpool
    9 July 2019

    Food was very good quality, service exceptional

  • By Trudi B from London
    8 June 2019

    Average nothing special..felt quiet..unimaginative menu..nothing stand out..wouldn't go again

  • By Marjorie H from Lathom
    25 May 2019

    We had the 2 course evening special with came with a free glass off wine. Our table was booked for 6.pm. The staff, food and ambience was lovely. I couldn't fault the food. We also had a dessert which was amazing. Will definitely be going back.

  • By Neil B from Sittingbourne
    6 May 2019

    Visiting Liverpool for a city break we wished to dine somewhere iconic and Blakes as part of the Hard days Night Hotel seemed a good place. The restaurant was light and accommodating, the service was excellent and the menu was good. WE had good choices and as My wife and I are on a weight loss regime we had good choices of food. The wine list was also excellent and we did utilise a bottle of a lovely Rose wine. It was a shame that it was a quiet Monday night as i feel with more people the atmosphere would have been much more electric. But we had a thoroughly fantastic experience.

  • By Star struck N from Liverpool
    19 January 2019

    Excellent

Restaurant Location Map
Blakes Restaurant - Liverpool
Blakes Restaurant Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 6RR

Available offers

  • 2 Courses glass of wine £19.64 per person
  • Afternoon Tea - £14.95
  • Afternoon Tea for 2, for £22
  • Festive Afternoon Tea - £19.95
  • Festive Dinner Menu 2 courses £26.95, 3 courses £29.95
  • Two Courses & Glass of Wine £19.64 per person
  • Festive Lunch 2 courses £19.95, 3 courses £24.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Castle St Townhouse

    Castle St Townhouse

    British
    (3 Reviews)
    135m
    Castle St Townhouse
  2. Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool
    409m
    Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Liverpool
  3. Browns Brasserie & Bar - Liverpool
    354m
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Liverpool
  4. Yard & Coop Liverpool

    Yard & Coop Liverpool

    American
    (0 Reviews)
    388m
    Yard & Coop Liverpool
  5. Rocket & Ruby

    Rocket & Ruby

    Mediterranean
    (0 Reviews)
    117m
    Rocket & Ruby