Reviews of Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Poole

4.1
(based on 61 reviews)
Thames Street The Quay, Poole, BH15 1JN
61 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark S from poole
    18 January 2019

    Fantastic restaurant with first class staff. The fixed price menu offers great value.

  • By Rebecca N from Wimborne
    17 October 2018

    Very very slow service, pellet found in partridge, food good.

  • By Chrissy W from Farnham
    13 October 2018

    Ambience very nice, large table a bit noisy but they were celebrating. The portions were a bit small but to be honest we went there because we knew it would have a nice safe atmosphere surrounded by like minded people

  • By Diane A from Poole
    5 July 2018

    The only disappointing element was the vegetarian main. We had tomato provencale which was a tomato in tomato sauce stuffed with more tomatoes and pepper. Considering the lovely meals my non vegetarian colleagues had, this seemed a bit naff and not good value. The other courses were good.

  • By Linda M from Poole
    19 June 2018

    It was quite good - service was good and food reasonable value. Very few people dining so lacked atmosphere

  • By Howard L from Christchurch
    7 March 2018

    Classy restrained decor combined with a quiet efficiently run bistro. We both enjoyed the smoked salmon starter and moules marieniere main course. Generous portions and very good service.

  • By Fran S from poole
    3 September 2017

    Lovely meal good service

  • By Tim C from Bournemouth
    20 August 2017

    Very nice food 5 star

  • By James T from Poole
    20 August 2017

    Good food, service good. Value for money. Had advised one person was vegetarian when booking but afternoon tea still arrived with Ham....

  • By Susan T from Poole
    18 August 2017

    Staff pleasant and efficient ,enjoyed the savoury snacks nice change from the usual sandwiches .Scones were gorgeous . Hated the dark gloomy decor and for that reason only would not recommend it to a friend .