Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Bistro Aix

4.6
(based on 192 reviews)
54 Topsfield Par, Tottenham Ln, London, London, N8 8PT
192 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jonathan P from London
    6 August 2020

    Good to see Bistro Aix open again with good social distancing Food and service were as delicious and excellent As ever

  • By Michelle S from London
    5 August 2020

    Really great food. I had rabbit with girolle mushroom sauce on a huge bed of wilted spinach & kale - delicious. My husband opted for the Wednesday night burger option (and they accommodated his desire for blue cheese); he was very impressed too. The waitress recommended excellent wines to accompany these. The atmosphere was lovely.

  • By James A from London
    5 August 2020

    A lovely local restaurant. The courgette ribbons are delicious.

  • By Cristina S from London
    18 July 2020

    Fantastic food and service as always

  • By Sandy T from London
    18 July 2020

    Great service and brilliant food!

  • By Mish G from London
    16 July 2020

    Lovely dinner - great food, the restaurant had a lovely ambiance. We really enjoyed our food which was beautifully cooked. The waitress made us feel welcome and looked after. A wonderful first post-lockdown restaurant meal. Thank you!

  • By Ruth Taylor C from London, UJ
    15 July 2020

    It was good to see that the seating arrangements allowed a social distance from other guests; that the servers wore masks; the menu was obtainable via mobile phones, and having the front door wide open allowed circulation of air (not sure how that policy will work in winter!).

  • By Sylvie P from London
    10 July 2020

    It is the best French restaurant in Crouch End and North London. Intimate ambiance and divine cuisine. Great original wine list with an innovative menu. The Scallops with leek fondue and truffles were a delight for the senses and the texture was soft and melting in your mouth with well balance and delicate flavours. Gorgeous! The confit of Canard texture was heaven and the flavours well balanced and sophisticated. Sublime! We had a marvellous bottle of organic red wine. The best we ever had! The service was lovely and discreet. We'll be back!

  • By June B from Muswell Hill
    13 March 2020

    First visit and we were impressed and will be going to try again.

  • By Jim H from London
    7 March 2020

    We very much enjoyed our meal at Aix, sitting in the rear lower dining room.