Reviews of Bistro

4.4
(based on 28 reviews)
Bistro 41 - 54 Buckingham Gate, London, SW1E 6AF
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Larry G from London
    25 November 2019

    A good selection of meals. Prices ok for London. Atmosphere a bit lacking.

  • By Saima K from London
    15 November 2019

    Good service, beautiful hotel and restaurant, intimate dining experience. Great quality food with good portion size and quality ingredients used. Varied enough menu to offer choice to everyone. Exquisite desserts. Definitely recommend.

  • By T.H.P. P from Montreal
    22 September 2019

    Service was good, food is slightly disappointing. My friend's steak was cooked nearly well done whilst he called for a medium. My steak was alright as well as the starter and the sirloin. Reflected to the manager via email but no response from them.

  • By Kalistae H from London
    2 September 2019

    Afternoon tea reservation prior to an amazing theatre show. The restaurant is beautiful. Prompt, friendly service the entire visit. My young daughter felt very special. The food was amazing, really some of the best tea sandwiches we have ever had. Only negative is a 12.5% service charge added to our bill even though we had no special requests or dietary requirements. Apparently it is “discretionary” and added to each service.

  • By Deborah R from London
    24 August 2019

    Friendly service and excellent food. Burger was one of the tastiest I have had. Desserts rather overpriced but good.

  • By Amanda S from London
    24 August 2019

    Very well presented and value for money. Great selection of teas available

  • By Scott C from London
    8 June 2019

    Went for 25th anniversary meal! Lovely hotel with bistro 51! Lovely restaurant with nice ambiance & amazing food.

  • By Erika G from London
    7 June 2019

    Vi åt en Afternoon Tea och det var så mysigt. Det var så fint i restaurangen och vår servitör berättade historia om afternoon tea och allt var supermysigt.

  • By Trusha S from London
    8 May 2019

    Excellent food and good service

  • By Rebecca A from London
    4 May 2019

    Excellent food here, especially the curries. Good portion sizes. Excellent value for money with a Taste card otherwise would be expensive.

2 3 Next page