map placeholder

Home SW15

146 Upper Richmond Road, London, SW15 2SW

(((() British
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
  • Home SW15 - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00.

A wonderful birthday evening with delicious food and perfect ambience. Craig is an absolute dream and I can’t wait to go back. Favourite restaurant ever

Alexa 11 May 2019
from LONDON

View all 69 reviews

Home SW15, in Putney, southwest London, has been awarded one of the Good Food Guide's prestigious awards in the 2019 edition - Best Local Restaurant in London. The Good Food Guide's entry for Home SW15 praises the restaurant on 2 key aspects, stating that 'service is enthusiastic and engaging,' and 'the kitchen is noted for generosity and boldness.'

Typical dishes on the modern European lunch and dinner menus include duck rillettes with parsley, shallot & cornichon, chargrilled baby squid with Thai dressing, bavette with red wine butter and bubble & squeak, and seared yellowfin tuna with Chinese greens. The ever-popular weekend brunch menus feature Cornish crab cakes with poached eggs, Shakshuka with peppers & baked eggs, French toast with summer fruits & maple syrup, and their now signature shrimp burger with sriracha mayo.

The exceptional bar at Home SW15 is run by an award-winning mixologist, where guests can enjoy classic and creative cocktails, as well as a great selection of wines by the glass and bottle. Home SW15 runs a happy hour Monday to Thursday, 5pm to 8pm with all the listed classic cocktails priced at £5.

A short walk from the Thames, Home SW15 is a 3-minute walk from both East Putney Tube Station and Putney Train Station.

Home SW15

146 Upper Richmond Road, London, SW15 2SW

Contact +44 2087800592
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Home SW15

4.7 (((() (based on 69 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (52)
  • lunch (37)
  • trendy (29)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (21)
  • romantic (20)
  • value (12)
  • child friendly (10)
  • business (9)
  • al fresco (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • luxury (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • views (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((* 19 May 2018 by Piotr from London

    very good service (true, a waitress was even a bit too attentive), authentic welcome, excellent shrimp burger, ceviche and asparagus with perfectly cooked egg; the other main was so and so; superb coffee; G&T with grapefruit was an interesting experience

  • ((((( 12 May 2018 by Yvonne from London

    Great evening with friends - fabulous food. Good service. I had bream which was delish and we shared a variety of puds all of which were to die for. I particularly liked the Eton mess.

  • ((((( 8 May 2018 by Ilona from London

    The food was really delicious. Nice and light for a hot summers day. I really enjoyed the burrata and pesto dish, very refreshing. The service was great too. I've now booked in a large group for work next week!

  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Julie from London

    We had a really great evening. Service was amazing, great food and cocktails. A great addition to Putney and will definitely return.

  • ((((( 4 May 2018 by Jessica from London

    Lovely food, amazing, friendly staff. One of the best spots to have a meal in Putney.

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Steph from Putney

    Great and buzzing atmosphere, delicious cocktails, amazing food and good wine, and last but not least very friendly and personable service. I celebrated my birthday with friends at Home SW15 and we felt very special and spoilt, so much so that my friend decided to also celebrate her birthday at the restaurant. Overall the best restaurant in Putney at the moment, in my opinion.

  • ((((( 28 April 2018 by Sarah from London

    Our 1st visit to Home SW15. Why did we take so long?! Friendly, cheerful and welcoming staff; spacious, light and airy, with cosy corners too, quirky artwork and a trendy vibe; most important, great cocktails, a good, varied wine list and, best of all, fab food, interesting, tasty and plate-licking good (except it's a nice establishment, so we resisted the temptation!)

  • ((((( 18 April 2018 by Emily from London

    The service at Home SW15 is always brilliant - incredibly friendly and attentive staff. We went for brunch and the eggs benedict is fabulous! They also have a great selection of alternative soft drinks and smoothies available.

  • ((((( 10 April 2018 by Christi from London

    We love Home. Everyone is incredibly friendly and the food is consistently very very good. We especially love that we can order breakfast all day on the weekends. If you haven't tried Home yet - GO. It will quickly become your new local.

  • ((((* 9 April 2018 by Claire from London

    Only had one veggie option for main (despite having two on the menu online) so we ended up sharing the veggie starter and main and a side - a shame as part of the reason we picked it was because they had more than one veg option and we like sharing. Food lovely, service pretty good, they should make the happy hour deal clearer that it's only on some cocktails - perhaps say this to people as they are ordering - as we picked from the wrong list (they then gave us the deal anyway as good will, nice gesture).

    Cute decor, good atmosphere. Lovely to have a decent independent place in amongst the usual high street rubbish of Putney.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant