Reviews of Bettys York

4.7
(based on 1720 reviews)
Belmont Room Bettys York 6-8 St Helen's Square, York, Yorkshire, YO1 8QP
1720 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Laura P from Kingston upon hull
    27 September 2020

    Lovely experience for my mums 60th birthday. Staff lovely and friendly would definitely recommend. The coffee is amazing!!

  • By Deborah R from Sheffield
    27 September 2020

    A brilliant service, with a happy smile. A great selection of sandwiches and cakes. We treated our self for a glass of pink fizz. I would highly recommend this afternoon tea if visiting York.

  • By Michelle B from York
    27 September 2020

    Fabulous service from Leo and Anne - thank you

  • By Elaine S from York
    27 September 2020

    We had afternoon tea as a belated birthday treat and were not disappointed! The selection of sandwiches and cakes was delicious - all fillings to sandwiches were well filled not skimping at all! Smoked salmon & ham our favourite- cakes delicious not too rich balance just right between tangy lemon tart, nutty slice and choc cube Scone very light & plenty of cream & jam

  • By Diane I from York
    27 September 2020

    Fabulous service and food

  • By Christine W from York
    25 September 2020

    Beautiful dining room, attentive staff and lovely food.

  • By Sally-anne J from York
    25 September 2020

    Belmont rooms lovely Art Deco, waitresses very chatty and welcoming. Not overfaced with afternoon tea was just enough to feel full but not sickly full. A little background music would have been nice.

  • By Linda M from York
    25 September 2020

    Very good. Will go again. Staff great.

  • By Bobbie M from York
    25 September 2020

    If using Belmont room and booking a high chair it would be good to warn people there is no lift and prams need to be carried up 3 flights of stairs

  • By Helen L from Lincoln
    24 September 2020

    Very nicely presented food, provided plain sandwiches for my hubby as he was not keen on the standard sandwich fillings. Nice upgrade to include pink champagne (at extra cost), staff were very friendly and attentive. Felt safe during COVID restrictions