Reviews of Bettys York

4.7
(based on 1572 reviews)
Belmont Room Bettys York 6-8 St Helen's Square, York, YO1 8QP
1572 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By AB B from Lausanne
    25 January 2020

    Perfect ans soooo British! A must in York.

  • By David S from Filey
    24 January 2020

    Our son ought us it as a 50th wed anniv present. We loved all 4 courses of the afternoon tea and in particular the selection of sandwiches and cakes. Best of all we enjoyed the chance to try 3 or 4 different teas. Thanks to our waitress (Anna?) we were encouraged to try our tea without milk. Brilliant. We now drink our leaf tea without milk! Anna made us feel so welcome and so special.

  • By David C from Ripley
    23 January 2020

    Wonderful experience, very attentive staff

  • By Simon T from York
    18 January 2020

    Limited to 90 minutes was rushed. Thats the bad point. Cant chill and enjoy slowly. So couldnt get the chance to have a coffee at the end as the waiter suggested to box up and pay. So pretty much had to eat faster and go. What a shame really. So it ok overall. I also pre booked too and paid for the higher price afternoon tea. The strict 90 minute slot just ruined it really.

  • By Annette R from Doncaster
    18 January 2020

    Simply amazing!

  • By Julie Z from Shanghai
    17 January 2020

    Delicious afternoon tea. My favorite dish is Salmon sandwich and my favorite tea is the Earl Grey.

  • By Maureen M from Glasgow
    16 January 2020

    The waitress, Grace was extremely attentive, friendly and polite. Food was delicious and very good quality. The lady pianist was fantastic and the choice of music exquisite.

  • By Ariane B from Colchester
    16 January 2020

    Had a wonderful time eating at the Belmont rooms. Very friendly staff able to answers our numerous questions. The piano player was wonderful, and the music didn’t interfere with our conversations. The teas and all the food was just superb. Requested more sandwiches as not quite enough for my husband. Overall I would recommend Bettys.

  • By Tracy L from York
    14 January 2020

    We booked it so we ended up in a separate room upstairs, it was lovely and there was even a pianist playing live music! Staff were polite and knew what they were talking about, would recommend for a special occasion

  • By Gill B from Henlow Bedfordshire
    14 January 2020

    We were shown to our table and the experience explained to us. We decided on our tea there was a selection of 19. We had 5 courses each one was delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was relaxed and we had a woman playing a piano beautifully throughout which was very soothing without being intrusive.