map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU +44 8439597863

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

Absolutely fabulous experience! I loved the amazing gentleman playing the piano. The food was divine. Very well catered for with a friendly, efficient service. I would highly recommend and will visit again!

Sarah 17 November 2018
from Harrogate

View all 947 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 947 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (900)
  • luxury (411)
  • romantic (290)
  • lunch (227)
  • views (131)
  • private dining (125)
  • value (106)
  • breakfast (99)
  • large parties (97)
  • dinner (75)
  • entertainment (63)
  • child friendly (59)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (36)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((( 15 October 2018 by John from HalifaxHHH.. .

    Lovely afternoon with piano in background not over the top superb service by attentive waitress serving lovely food like a trip back in time . In a nice way .

  • ((((( 15 October 2018 by Allen from Dagenham

    Great ambience, superb food, service par excellence, wonderful surroundings.

  • ((((( 6 October 2018 by Helen from Woodbridge

    I'd not been to Bettys before but had quite high expectations and they were certainly met. From having linen tablecloths, excellent attentive service to a wonderful pianist.

  • ((((( 5 October 2018 by Oriana from Vancouver, Canada

    The champagne afternoon tea service was amazing. Lovely food and beautiful room and service by all the staff upstairs. We will definitely come again. The only thing was the cut off time at the end, we were a table of five with my elderly grandmother and it felt a little rushed to have to leave the table for the next booking considering the size of the place. We understand others are waiting but perhaps leave more time for larger group reservations? Other than this suggestion though, everything was fantastic!

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by john from Knaresborough, Harrogate

    We loved the Betty's afternoon tea experience. The food was beautifully presented and served. The Premier cru champagne was very good. The service was excellent and charming, they couldn't have been more helpful.The quality of the food was of Betty's high standard I, as a retired master baker, have come to expect as Yorkshire's premier bakers.
    Congratulations on maintaining your high standard and deserved reputation.
    Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Julie from Leeds

    Had afternoon tea and it was excellent .

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Samantha from Harrogate

    We booked for the champagne afternoon tea and it did not disappoint. It was a wonderful experience, would definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 1 October 2018 by Joyce from Nuneaton

    Lovely surroundings. Well laid out room. Pleasant staff who went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable and explain the menu. Loved the savoury touches. Nice to have sandwiches and tea replenished. Good choice of cakes. The glass of champagne was the icing on the cake! Would love to come back next year to celebrate your 100th birthday.

  • ((((* 1 October 2018 by Peter from Cheltenham

    The Imperial Room was full and our booked time slot was the last of the session so we were therefore the last to finish in an empty room which left us feeling we needed to leave. Service very good from a young lad on a Gap year saving up for University. Afternoon tea fare (one standard, one veggie) was excellent if overpriced. The shop downstairs is not as interesting as it used to be.

  • ((((* 30 September 2018 by John from Halifax

    Like a move back in time how nice to be looked after by people who seem to genuinely care about customer satisfaction and enjoyment lovely ambiance and relaxing place to be.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant