map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

A real treat to step back in time and be served in such elegant surroundings.

Alison 28 November 2018
from Perth

View all 959 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 959 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (911)
  • luxury (417)
  • romantic (293)
  • lunch (231)
  • views (131)
  • private dining (126)
  • value (107)
  • breakfast (100)
  • large parties (98)
  • dinner (75)
  • entertainment (64)
  • child friendly (59)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (36)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((* 31 October 2018 by Chloe from Birmingham

    Great afternoon tea experience. Informative and friendly service. Lovely pianist.

  • ((((( 30 October 2018 by Daniela from Crewe

    Betty's at Harrogate was a fantastic experience that I can highly recommend to any visitor. Class and style come together with tradition and perfect service. We had champagne afternoon tea, and we really enjoyed it.

  • ((((( 30 October 2018 by Kate from Sheffield

    From start to finish the whole experience was a joy. Thank you to the team of waiting staff for making us feel special and to the kitchen team for making such delightful food!

  • ((((( 27 October 2018 by Pauline from Sandbach

    I was thrilled that they took the time to work with me because I have a fruit allergy. The food was lovely, especially the cheese scone

  • ((((( 24 October 2018 by Laura from Atlanta

    We had a wonderful tea at the Betty’s in York - not Harrogate ?? I messed up the location for the reservation, but the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating - and contacted Harrogate so they didn’t hold the table.
    The food was lovely, and the tea very refreshing. It was nice to be out of the crowds where we could chat and lazily enjoy our time together.

  • ((((( 23 October 2018 by Richard from Harrogate

    Our first time at your establishment for a birthday treat for my wife. She thoroughly enjoyed the surprise afternoon tea whilst we were visiting Harrogate for a long weekend stay.
    All of the sandwiches and cakes were excellent. I personally enjoyed the savouries with being a pork pie fan. From nothing more than answering a question as to whether it was a special occasion for us, I was extremely happy when my wife receive a birthday cake accompanied by a tune from the piano, a very nice touch indeed - thank you.
    Although it was a busy period, the personal service which we receive from our waitress Alicia made the experience all that more special.
    We enjoyed the live piano playing and the choice of music which included tunes from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.
    Overall a lovely visit.

  • ((((* 23 October 2018 by Nick from Birmingham

    A very enjoyable exspirence

  • ((((( 22 October 2018 by John from Coventry

    The room was outstanding. We liked the piano music wnich gave a nice ambience to relax and enjoy our delicious afternoon tea. The waitress was very attentive, offering additional sandwiches and tea. We find it very difficult to say which dish was our favourite as everything was delicious and beautifully presented. We look forward to making another booking to celebrate another occasion.

  • ((((( 22 October 2018 by Paula from Thirsk

    Treated my best friends to an intimate Lady Bettys afternoon tea in the Imprerial Rooms in harrogate. Delightful setting, with pianist playing and a superb atmosphere; the staff couldn’t have been more attentive, without being obstructive. A real old fashioned treat!

  • ((((( 22 October 2018 by Gail from Huddersfield

    Excellent experience for my sister in laws special birthday

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant