map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU +44 8439597863

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

We visited Betty's on the occasion of my 50th birthday and the whole experience from
Start to finish was fantastic having been rounded off with the pianist playing happy birthday and receiving a cake ... truly wonderful memories

Paula 18 September 2018
from Harrogate

View all 891 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Reservations +44 8439597863
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 891 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (844)
  • luxury (384)
  • romantic (271)
  • lunch (214)
  • views (128)
  • private dining (116)
  • value (101)
  • large parties (89)
  • breakfast (88)
  • dinner (73)
  • entertainment (62)
  • child friendly (56)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (35)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((( 27 August 2018 by Helen from Essex

    Absolutely sublime

  • ((((( 25 August 2018 by Ann from Lincolnshire

    I have had afternoon tea at the Ritz this summer as well as Betty’s and our experience at Betty’s compared well. The service was spot on, attentive and friendly and everything was absolutely delicious catering for a number of dietary needs in my party.

  • ((((( 25 August 2018 by Nigel from Sheffield

    Lady Betty’s Afternoon Tea was superb. Really relaxing environment with beautiful food and delicate flavours. Best of all was the service provided by Rachel whose hospitality skills were A1 outstanding - she really made the whole experience - thank you.

  • ((((( 25 August 2018 by Melanie from Lincoln

    What a fabulous experience

  • ((((( 25 August 2018 by Elaine from Liverpool

    A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Polite, knowledgeable and helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Exquisite food, presented beautifully in a wonderfully relaxing ambience. Second to none.

  • ((((( 23 August 2018 by Sharon from Warwick

    wonderful venue, impeccable service, delicious food and great value for money

  • ((((( 21 August 2018 by Diana from Keston Park

    Everything was delicious and beautifully presented.

  • ((((* 20 August 2018 by John from Manchester

    Warm welcome on entering and waiting for our table.
    Service by our waitress Sophie-blonde, bubbly and enthusiastic.
    The food was lovely and fresh, especially the lemon scones.
    Both pianists could have been better dressed. The room lacked atmosphere and warmth.

  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Sarah from Huddersfield

    We very much enjoyed the attention to detail with the starter, sandwiches and cakes. The champagne option was delicious. I loved the infinite amounts of premium quality tea available (i had the Rwandan blend and it is the best tea I have ever tasted) We were a greedy bunch so we received some more sandwiches and still managed to eat everything. We noted that there wasn't a variety of cake for everyone on the table and it was quite difficult to cut these in half so everyone could try everything. We loved the piano music in the background. Our group were on a hen do and none of us had been to Betty's Imperial Room before. It exceeded our expectations in terms of its polish and upmarket atmosphere. We had just been to the Turkish Spa beforehand. When we arrived at Betty's we did stand in the doorway for around five minutes initially before we were acknowledged which made us all a little nervous. Once we were settled in we all had a fantastic time.

  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Susan from London

    Exquisite Afternoon in Betty's

    I truly enjoyed lovely tea time - selection of food, teas are decent and tasty.
    Definitely one of my best afternoon tea experiences in UK :)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant