map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

The high tea was absolutely lovely
Staff friendly and attentive

Teresa 20 March 2019
from Northamptonshire

View all 1031 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 1031 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (980)
  • luxury (446)
  • romantic (314)
  • lunch (248)
  • views (141)
  • private dining (135)
  • value (114)
  • breakfast (107)
  • large parties (106)
  • dinner (80)
  • child friendly (66)
  • entertainment (64)
  • trendy (48)
  • business (37)
  • al fresco (17)
  • ((((* 12 February 2019 by Shaun from Huddersfield

    Excellent thanks

  • ((((( 11 February 2019 by Helen from SHEFFIELD

    Took mum for her 80th birthday treat, we had a table by the window. The service was attentive, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The food was delicious and surprising filing. The pea starter was unusual but pleasant. My favourite were the chicken and tarragon sandwiches. Lovely fresh scones and the desserts were so wonderfully made and presented. A vast selection of tea ensured every taste was catered for. We didn't opt for champagne as I was driving and mum doesn't really drink. The perfect end with a candle in a mini cake and 'happy birthday' played on the piano. We fully intend to return.

  • ((((( 10 February 2019 by Jessica from Leeds

    The Lady Betty tea is excellent value for money. A great tea menu and more savoury choices than most afternoon teas’s I have had.

  • ((((* 10 February 2019 by Helen from Leeds

    A very pleasant afternoon on a wild and windy day in Harrogate. Staff were excellent and looked after us very well.
    A lovely Christmas treat from our son.

  • ((((( 9 February 2019 by Samantha from Manchester

    Fantastic service, amazing food definitely worth a visit if you are in Harrogate! Gets extremely busy so you will need to book if you want the Lady Betty Afternoon Tea

  • ((((( 8 February 2019 by Mark from Harworth

    The venue was gorgeous and the staff so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The tea selection and food was great.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Michelle from Huddersfield

    Amazing! We had the best experience, staff were attentive and the food was outstanding. We loved our afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Andy from Clarborough

    We really enjoyed our afternoon tea at Betty's. The Imperial room was splendid and the service exquisite. Food was delicious and my wife really enjoyed the time there

  • ((((( 30 January 2019 by Andy from Brighouse

    Easy, simple booking process to book in the Crystal Rooms rather than the main cafe area.

    Contact with staff prior to our visit was quick and informative. Staff seemed able to cater for my wife's dietary requirements.

    Excellent, prompt and professional service as always. Nice touch providing my wife with a complementary birthday French Fancy, though she was unable to eat this due to dietary requirements.

    The standard afternoon tea was perfect, great combination of tastes and well presented.

    Unfortunately the vegan option was not as good and this has been taken up by staff. We are pleased my wife's concerns have been addressed and subsequently invited back for her to sample the vegan afternoon tea when the menu changes in March.

  • ((((( 29 January 2019 by Gemma from London

    Beautiful setting for a girls day out!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant