map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

The high tea was absolutely lovely
Staff friendly and attentive

Teresa 20 March 2019
from Northamptonshire

View all 1031 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 1031 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (980)
  • luxury (446)
  • romantic (314)
  • lunch (248)
  • views (141)
  • private dining (135)
  • value (114)
  • breakfast (107)
  • large parties (106)
  • dinner (80)
  • child friendly (66)
  • entertainment (64)
  • trendy (48)
  • business (37)
  • al fresco (17)
  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Nick from Lincoln

    Very pleasant ambience.very good polite proffessional waitress service and very good food.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Iain from Sheffield

    Great experience, I have an allergy to cheese & a dairy intolerance and everything possible was done to accommodate me. The staff, food and atmosphere were fantastic, I would highly recommend.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Susan from Leeds

    Had a wonderful afternoon tea with champagne. The staff are second to none,they can not do enough to make your visit special. I enjoyed an extremely special time with two of my favourite people. What more could I ask for.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Helen from Hull

    It’s an experience was lovely

  • ((*** 15 February 2019 by Pat from Cardiff

    Lovely service and venue , the afternoon tea was fresh and presented to perfection however, measly portions not worth £32 per head would not return or recommend

  • ((((( 13 February 2019 by Tracey from Herne, Kent

    Lovely atmosphere, great staff, food scrumptious

  • ((((( 13 February 2019 by Julie from Wigan

    Lovely ambience on arrival, really relaxed couple of hours well worth the money. Nothing too much trouble, very impressed ??

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Maria from Wantage

    We travelled up to Bettys for my mums 80th birthday as we were staying in a lodge nearby. The whole atmosphere was lovely. The staff were very helpful and attentive, even with my 3 year old granddaughter. We loved the pianist, who played 'Happy Birthday' to several visitors there, including my mum.

    It really was a pleasant experience and one I know my mum thoroughly enjoyed.

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by James from Leeds

    The table linen and crockery were impressive, and the selection of food was excellent. The waiter was knowledgeable and efficient, and the pianist, and the music that he played, contributed to the ambience.

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Peter from Richmond

    We enjoyed Lady Betty afternoon tea. It was a unique experience which everyone should try if they are able to.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant