map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU +44 8439597863

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

We visited Betty's on the occasion of my 50th birthday and the whole experience from
Start to finish was fantastic having been rounded off with the pianist playing happy birthday and receiving a cake ... truly wonderful memories

Paula 18 September 2018
from Harrogate

View all 891 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Reservations +44 8439597863
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 891 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (844)
  • luxury (384)
  • romantic (271)
  • lunch (214)
  • views (128)
  • private dining (116)
  • value (101)
  • large parties (89)
  • breakfast (88)
  • dinner (73)
  • entertainment (62)
  • child friendly (56)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (35)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by Kim from Birmingham

    Such a great afternoon tea, special and a complete treat! Cakes amazing and so delicate. Service amazing and absolutely worth the price tag. Lady playing piano so talented.

  • ((((* 8 September 2018 by Amy from Harrogate

    We went for afternoon Tea at Bettys for my birthday, I reluctantly informed them of this detail to avoid the ‘happy birthday’ singing - but they played the tune on the piano and it was quite lovely the way that they presented a little cake with a candle.

  • ((((( 8 September 2018 by Patricia from Andover

    Everything was really lovely for our afternoon tea. Good excellent as was the setting and staff

  • ((((( 8 September 2018 by Carol from Hornsea

    Lady Betty Afternoon Tea was excellent. The room, the service, the piano, the food all 10 out of 10!

  • ((((( 6 September 2018 by Brian from Leeds

    The attention to detail was very good, the food was excellent, Staff were knowledgeable and informative nothing was too much trouble to them.

  • ((((( 4 September 2018 by Caroline from Manchester, UK

    We were made to feel super special by the staff in the Imperial Suite which started our weekend away perfectly. Beautiful food although I didn't think the cakes were as much to my taste as I'd expected. Sandwiches and scones exquisite. Atmosphere very relaxed and the pianist a lovely touch.

  • ((((( 3 September 2018 by Jane from Hailsham

    We were in Harrogate for the Quilt show at the Yorkshire Showground and decided to make a long weekend of it with the treat of a Champagne Afternoon Tea at Betty's in the Imperial Room. It was perfect. The room was large and spacious with a pianist playing in the corner. The staff were polite, well trained and friendly. The food was delicious and we had a lovely time. It was everything we hoped for and more.

  • ((((* 1 September 2018 by Arthur from HALIFAX WEST YORKSHIRE

    The food and service as usual was excellent but we had problems when paying the bill. Twice we had to ask for the bill to be amenden before it was correct.

  • ((((( 28 August 2018 by Hollie from Harrogate

    The staff were excellent. Very professional and well manored. It was mine and my mums first Betty's experience and I bought her afternoon tea as a birthday treat. The staff went above and beyond to provide us with an enjoyable, unforgettable experience and even bought her a fondant fancy with a candle in it which she was pleasantly surprised by! We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you very much!

  • ((((( 27 August 2018 by Alison from Huddersfield

    I bought my mother to Bettys as a special treat and thought this time we would dine upstairs . I have eaten in Bettys for years but this was the first time upstairs for afternoon tea . We had a lovely time . The service was excellent and the food beautiful ( maybe the savoury dish could have been a little bigger ! My pork pie slice was tiny ! ) The cakes were beautiful as were the scones . I would certainly recommend afternoon tea .

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant