map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

A real treat to step back in time and be served in such elegant surroundings.

Alison 28 November 2018
from Perth

View all 959 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 959 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (911)
  • luxury (417)
  • romantic (293)
  • lunch (231)
  • views (131)
  • private dining (126)
  • value (107)
  • breakfast (100)
  • large parties (98)
  • dinner (75)
  • entertainment (64)
  • child friendly (59)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (36)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Kim from Wolverhampton

    Stunning restaurant. Fantastic service. Food was excellent

  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Lisa from Harrogate

    Excellent experience
    Friendly staff
    Delicious food

  • ((((( 19 November 2018 by David from Leigh-on-Sea, Essex

    This was our first visit to Betty's. One of our friends is celebrating a special birthday this year, and she has an affinity with Yorkshire and so the wife and I thought we would bring her to Harrogate, and of course you cannot visit the place without having tea at Betty's. We were made very welcome and shown to our table. The Imperial room felt very grand, but yet had a very homely feel. The Waitresses and Waiters explained everything to us, and were very attentive, but at the same time discreet. The food was out of this world, from the appetiser, through the savoury selection to the sandwiches , scones and the cakes. We actually felt full after the scones, and had to have a "goody bag " to take them back to the hotel. It was agreed between the 4 of us that it had been a wonderful experience.

  • ((((( 19 November 2018 by Julie from Whitwick

    Fantastic place

  • ((((( 18 November 2018 by Clare from Lincolnshire

    To be honest Betty’s afternoon tea was the best I have, and probably ever will have. Beautifully presented, stunning ambiance and incredible service.

  • ((((( 17 November 2018 by Sarah from Harrogate

    Absolutely fabulous experience! I loved the amazing gentleman playing the piano. The food was divine. Very well catered for with a friendly, efficient service. I would highly recommend and will visit again!

  • ((((( 14 November 2018 by Peter from Harrogate

    Perfect!

  • ((((( 14 November 2018 by Angela from Bradford

    Had another fabulous afternoon tea with my mum & friend. The whole ambience was fantastic. We all started with a glass of champagne which l have to say was really nice, not bitter @ all. The selection of cakes & sandwiches were excellent.
    Will be returning again soon, as it beats any afternoon tea experience.

    Thanks for a lovely afternoon.

  • ((((( 13 November 2018 by Denise from Harrogate

    Lovely atmosphere. Proper tablecloths, excellent service and lovely tea service

  • ((((( 12 November 2018 by Amy from N/A

    Very accommodating towards different dietary needs. Really helpful staff, the vegetarian roulade was divine.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant