map placeholder

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU +44 8439597863

(((() British
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire
  • Bettys Harrogate - North Yorkshire

We visited Betty's on the occasion of my 50th birthday and the whole experience from
Start to finish was fantastic having been rounded off with the pianist playing happy birthday and receiving a cake ... truly wonderful memories

Paula 18 September 2018
from Harrogate

View all 891 reviews

Bettys Harrogate has been offering afternoon teas, and a blend of British and Swiss cuisine since 1919. The original Bettys Café, the restaurant overlooks the floral landscapes of The Stray outside.

Afternoon teas at Betty Harrogate include a luxurious selection of sandwiches, cakes, patisseries and teas. Indulge in a traditional cream tea with scones and Yorkshire clotted cream, treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea, or choose from the lavish cake trolley.

Combining the hearty influences of Swiss and Yorkshire cuisines, the Bettys menu places bacon and raclette rosti and swiss alpine macaroni alongside classics like fish and chips and slow-cooked steak pie. More Mediterranean influences also feature, including butternut squash tortelloni in sage butter with chestnut mushrooms, fresh spinach and toasted hazelnuts. For a lighter dish, try one of the speciality sandwiches, salads and omelettes.

In the centre of the picturesque North Yorkshire spa town, Bettys Harrogate is a 10-minute walk from Harrogate Train Station.

Bettys Harrogate

Imperial Room , Bettys Harrogate , 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, HG1 2QU

Contact +44 1423814043
Reservations +44 8439597863
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Harrogate

Customer reviews for Bettys Harrogate

4.7 (((() (based on 891 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (844)
  • luxury (384)
  • romantic (271)
  • lunch (214)
  • views (128)
  • private dining (116)
  • value (101)
  • large parties (89)
  • breakfast (88)
  • dinner (73)
  • entertainment (62)
  • child friendly (56)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (35)
  • al fresco (15)
  • ((((( 15 September 2018 by Anita from Harrogate

    Excellent service and food.
    More choice for gluten free vegetarian/vegan would be the next step especially for sandwiches.
    More choices for gluten free vegetarian on your normal menu would be great too.

  • ((((( 12 September 2018 by Sarah from Heathfield

    A great experience all round.
    Lovely setting, fantastic service and most importantly, wonderful food.

  • ((((( 12 September 2018 by Philip from Yarm

    We were very well looked after, the food was beautifully presented and was of high quality. We had a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Carole from Rossendale

    The visit was a treat for my daughters birthday, afternoon tea has become something we do together to celebrate our birthdays.
    Betty’s has been one of the nicest we have had the traditional setting enhances atmosphere the courteous staff were very helpful.
    The food was lovely.
    I enjoyed a few different teas and felt that the offer of having numerous tea tastings without additional cost is a definite plus.
    I will definitely be be recommending Betty’s to family and friends

  • (((** 11 September 2018 by Elaine from Harrogate

    a little let down that we were asked what we were celebrating which was a 60th, others seemed to get a cake & happy birthday played to them but we never, it would have made it that extra special & more memorable.

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Andrew from Halifax

    We had the most wonderful experience at Bettys Harrogate. The food was exceptional and the staff were incredible, especially Rachel, our waitress. She made my birthday treat extra special by bringing a little birthday cake with a candle at the end of our meal.

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Sonia from Oldham

    Fabulous champagne afternoon tea. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, service brilliant. Ambience excellent, many thanks to the piano player. Quite expensive but would definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Warren from Telford

    Great service from start to finish, waiting staff are a credit to Bettys.

  • ((((( 10 September 2018 by Alan from Wetherby

    Absolutely fabulous. Food tasty and original, plentiful and varied, more if you wanted it. A teapot that never ran dry. Service with the perfect smile from all staff. An experience to repeated, (we've already done Lady Betty's twice) and always go to Betty's during our shopping time in Harrogate. They have no equal!!!

  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by Sue from Harrogate

    Lovely experience all round.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant