Reviews of Bettys Harrogate

4.7
(based on 1443 reviews)
Imperial Room Bettys Harrogate 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, Yorkshire, HG1 2QU
1443 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael D from Washington
    26 September 2020

    I booked the afternoon tea in the Imperial room as a birthday treat for my wife as she had never been to Betty's before, she was completley overwhelmed with the whole experience and when the waitress came over with a fondant fancy and a box as a take away treat for her birthday it just completley made her day, thank you to you all.

  • By Alison D from Harrogate
    26 September 2020

    Well dressed staff. Polite and attentive at all times. Being gluten free I’m still disappointed that the french fancies are still not made suitable for gluten free clients. They have always been my favourite cakes since I was a small child and having now been gluten free for the past 4 yrs (I’m now 53) I’m so looking forward to my gluten free fancy one day soon?!?

  • By Julie W from Sunderland
    25 September 2020

    Excellent.......beautiful afternoon tea In with first class service.

  • By John B from Brough, East Yorkshire
    24 September 2020

    The Afternoon tea was excellent and the service was first class.

  • By Dean M from Solihull
    24 September 2020

    Service was great Scones were excellent

  • By Sandra E from St. Helens
    23 September 2020

    We had the afternoon tea in the imperial lounge, the service of the staff was very professional and helpful. The afternoon tea was really nice, but I do think it is quite expensive for how much you actually get. The atmosphere would probably have been even better had there not been very young children/babies crying and running around next to our table. Not directly the fault of Betty's, but a bit off putting!

  • By Bryan W from Sunderland
    22 September 2020

    Although the overall experience was good, it was a birthday celebration event, and to have the imperial room cleared while we were still eating was not a great ambience

  • By Stephen A from Sheffield
    21 September 2020

    Extremely smart surroundings. Well organised for the current situation in respect of covid. The food was excellent, in particular the scones. The service was exemplary, a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • By Jane E from Barnoldswick
    20 September 2020

    Booked the Afternoon Tea for two and we were seated at the picture window in the Imperial Suite which was perfect. Service was excellent and the food was fabulous, highly recommend to our friends and family and we love the Bettys Fat Rascals so much that we make our own now.

  • By JOE CARROLL C from ALCESTER
    20 September 2020

    I use a wheelchair and when we arrived the very smart front of house greeting man was extremely helpful and welcoming! This was an impressive start for me and he even went inside to make sure a table was ready without a chair in order to accommodate my wheelchair. I can't overstate how gratifying and helpful this kind of welcome is We had an afternoon tea and everything was delicious... cakes, sandwiches and tea! Again staff could not have been more helpful. The icing on the cake (no pun intended) was that our table was located right in the corner where the two big windows meet... a great place to watch the world go by while enjoying our amazing afternoon tea. In short our visit to Betty's was special, simply perfect