Reviews of Bettys Harrogate

4.7
(based on 1568 reviews)
Imperial Room Bettys Harrogate 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, Yorkshire, HG1 2QU
1568 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chrys H from Stoke on Trent
    4 November 2020

    Lovely pink champagne afternoon tea to celebrate a special birthday. Even came out with a candle in a cake which was a lovely touch. Lovely building and excellent service by Jemma.

  • By Theresa W from Harrogate
    2 November 2020

    We had the afternoon tea with pink champagne which we really enjoyed

  • By Chris M from Bromsgrove
    2 November 2020

    We had the Prosecco Afternoon Tea in the Imperial Room at Betty’s. The room itself was grand and transported you back in time. The afternoon tea was excellent and they even gave you the option to swap out any goods that you didn’t like for something else on the list. Everything was presented in the way you would expect an afternoon tea to be presented. The service was exemplary and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • By Roma C from Leeds
    1 November 2020

    This was for afternoon tea in the Imperial Room in Harrogate and was to celebrate my husband's 80th birthday. The service, food and ambience was lovely and perfect for the occasion, especially as it was probably the last opportunity for anything similar before the second lockdown. We felt very safe, we were well spaced out and all the staff were wearing face masks.

  • By Tracy C from Belper
    1 November 2020

    Amazing treat and wonderful service xx

  • By Julie W from County durham
    1 November 2020

    Q

  • By Dion G from Marske
    30 October 2020

    Not worth the money we paid. Sandwiches nothing special, scones and cakes ok, still hungry and had to go and get something else to eat. Did not like the fact I was given the bill before I asked for it and not given chance to view the bill because the gentleman stood over us until we paid. Will not be eating here again.

  • By Karen W from Leeds
    30 October 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea in the imperial suite at Betty’s Harrogate. Great service by our waitress. Only negative was that the scones were served cold and not warm. Also had to ask for the clotted cream as this was not on our cake stand.

  • By Pamela W from Saltburn by the Sea
    30 October 2020

    Easy booking online. A very pleasant experience, the waitress Gemma at the Harrogate tearoom was a lovely friendly girl. Delicious sandwiches and cakes

  • By Andy T from Goole
    30 October 2020

    Afternoon tea. Simply excellent.