Reviews of Bettys Harrogate

4.7
(based on 1535 reviews)
Imperial Room Bettys Harrogate 1 Parliament Street, Harrogate, Yorkshire, HG1 2QU
1535 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Katrina D from Ludlow
    24 October 2020

    Fabulous location, great outlook inside and in. Crisp white table linen, polished and sparkling silverware, delicate China, excellent service, discrete and respective staff, attentive but not pushy service, tasty morsels

  • By Amy A from Harrogate
    24 October 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea and staff very friendly and polite. Real shame that the pianist is no longer there as for me that is was set afternoon tea at Betty's above the rest.

  • By Sukhraj L from Leeds
    24 October 2020

    Our dining experience was second to none. Brilliant from entering the premises, with a warm welcome and followers by a polite and informative conversation. I booked this for my wife’s birthday and informed bettys of this and she was wished a happy birthday and upon leaving she was brought out a little cake with a candle which was fantastic. This really did make my wife’s days and she was over the moon and likewise with the service we got. Overall brilliant customer service skills and given the current status of being in a national pandemic it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We hope to return soon.

  • By Jay F from leeds
    24 October 2020

    fabulous food and service

  • By Michael John P from Wakefield
    24 October 2020

    Strange times for dining out at the moment but Betty's are trying to accommodate their customers as best they can. Booked for afternoon tea in the Imperial room. I've dined at Betty's on several occasions , so knew beforehand that the service and meal would be excellent. It's the first time I've been upstairs to that particular dining room and it didn't disappoint. The decor and ambience is tip top. Efficient service and superb food. Even though we had an allotted time span (one and a quarter hours), we were not rushed and indeed were asked several times if we wished for anything else. A glass of champagne to toast our wedding anniversary (28th) went down a treat.

  • By Yvonne C from Harrogate
    23 October 2020

    We celebrated my birthday with a Betty’s Prosecco afternoon tea in the Belmont room which we thoroughly enjoyed. Not only was the food and the service excellent but we also felt completely safe. Every step had been taken to ensure the whole experience was completely Covid safe. It was so nice to be able to book and not have to queue.

  • By Lynn B from Harrogate
    22 October 2020

    We had a lovely time, felt extra special. A very special Xmas gift. Afternoon tea with Prosecco, can highly recommend

  • By Albert M from Sunderland
    22 October 2020

    It was amazing it was our anniversary we were supposed to be belamandina but due to covid harrogate instead but the afternoon tea made up for any disappointment not been away we will be back in the near future . Thank you on behalf of lisa and Bert

  • By peter gibbs G from Hull
    22 October 2020

    excellent service help ful staff

  • By M from Leeds
    21 October 2020

    Excellent service. Beautiful surroundings. Superb cleanliness. Fantastic afternoon tea. Good social distancing. We had the afternoon and enjoyed every bit of it.