map placeholder

Berners Tavern

10 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NP

(((() British
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
  • Berners Tavern - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 00:00.

Stunning venue excellent food and service
Meal deal very good

Sheila 24 September 2019
from London

View all 17 reviews

The latest restaurant by celebrated Michelin-starred chef Jason Atherton, Berners Tavern is an exceptional gastronomic experience featuring a contemporary British menu. Berners Tavern in London won the Best Design 2016 in the Global Restaurant Awards, and their sommelier won GQ Best Sommelier 2019.

Berners Tavern in Fitzrovia offers an all-day dining experience with a variety of menus to suit all occasions. From breakfast to afternoon tea and even a supper menu, London’s Berners Tavern restaurant celebrates British food through its varied menus, including the weekend roast. Dishes include classics such as pork pie with piccalilli, Herdwick lamb rump and grass fed Scottish steaks.

Offering an extensive choice of delicious dishes in a simply stunning dining room, Berners Tavern in London offers seasonal produce, signature cocktails and an extensive wine list available by the glass or bottle. Private dining is also available in an intimate, atmospheric space situated above the main restaurant.

Located within The London Edition luxury hotel, the Berners Tavern restaurant is in the trendy area of Fitzrovia and only a 5-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

Berners Tavern

10 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NP

Contact +44 2079087979
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Berners Tavern

4.4 (((() (based on 17 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (13)
  • lunch (9)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • business (4)
  • romantic (4)
  • large parties (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • value (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Namrata from Singapore

    Great

  • ((((* 13 June 2019 by Begonia from London

    We liked this restaurant, even at the first sitting the sat me between two seats which was extremely uncomfortable. I asked to be moved and were moved with no problem. We had the set menu and the food was delicious, we enjoyed it very much. I think they would benefit from having a different set menu every month. My husband had the beef which was perfectly cooked and I had the fish, which I was good, slightly overcooked I think. but very nice nevertheless. I would happily go again.

  • ((((* 4 June 2019 by Stevie from London

    Was an excellent meal and good service, staff friendly helpful and quick

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by David from London

    The staff were amazingly friendly,the service was top class. The food was delicious and tasty,and presentation excellent.This restaurant should be in the Michelin guide.The room is beautiful.
    Would recommend.We are going back with friends soon.

  • ((*** 22 May 2019 by Stephen from London

    Lunch for two came to 210 pounds. One of us had two course set menu the other three course and one bottle of wine. Food was nowhere near the quality it needs to be to justify the price, 17 pounds for a pork pie one can buy in any delicatessen, 35 for tough undercooked lamb and then 16 for a selection of just three fairly underwhelming cheeses. Let's just say that it is inferior to my local pub food in Fulham. Wine list was ridiculous, I think the management have delusions of grandeur but clearly people are propping it up.

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Doychin from London

    It was great!

  • ((((( 2 May 2019 by Jason from London

    Positive experience

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant