Reviews of Berners Tavern

4.5
(based on 21 reviews)
10 Berners Street, London, London, W1T 3NP
21 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ling L from London
    14 February 2020

    Great atmosphere, attentive waiters. Sommelier was great, let me sample both the white and red before I chose which was lovely. Perhaps not so good for vegetarians (especially the starter) but as a meat eater I was quite happy. Favourite dish was the pork belly with crispy skin. Very tender and just melted apart. Nice French onion soup with good depth of flavour, just sightly on the too salty side. Nice dessert, but got cloying after a while as very rich and I didn't see the necessity for the small shortbread circle on top. Overall really enjoyed it and would come back again (with a fellow meat eater).

  • By Liliana P from Kensington W8 5DS
    14 February 2020

    Excellent and quite wonderful: the staff, the service, the advice, the food, the ambience

  • By Edward H from Ilford
    24 January 2020

    This restaurant is in a very beautiful grand room, bedecked with paintings. The staff are very professional but friendly. We both had the set lunch. The food is excellent and so is the service. A glass of wine was included. The wine list looked on the pricey side. Altogether a wonderful experience. We would go back.

  • By Stephanie M from London
    21 January 2020

    Excellent excellent excellent . Food , service and ambiance all of the above .

  • By Andrea J from Oxford
    22 October 2019

    Beautiful dining room and excellent food and service. The Bookatable lunch deal was extremely good value and the chocolate dessert not to be missed. Highly recommended.

  • By Carly H from London
    19 October 2019

    Great service, great ambience. Would definitely return.

  • By John H from London
    1 October 2019

    This was an excellent evening, the set menu with glass of wine was good value, service was exemplary, we had a member of the team looking after us who could not have done more to make our experience a great one. Despite sticking to our deal, and not ordering any additional drinks, the service remained first class throughout. Thank you.

  • By Sheila O from London
    23 September 2019

    Stunning venue excellent food and service Meal deal very good

  • By Michelle A from London
    3 September 2019

    Beautiful dining room with ornate, high ceilings. Service was excellent as was the food. Very enjoyable meal.

  • By Qiujie L from London
    17 August 2019

    We had the afternoon tea and it was absolutely brilliant! One of the best we had.

2 3 Next page