map placeholder

Benihana Restaurant at Grange St. Paul's Hotel

33 - 35 Carter Lane, London, EC4V 5AJ

((((* Japanese
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Benihana Restaurant at Grange St. Paul's Hotel - London
  • Benihana Restaurant at Grange St. Paul's Hotel - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 17:00 - 22:00.

Great place in fancy hotel walking distance from St Pauls Cathedral. Beautiful food and great service and Chef

Alex 02 January 2019
from London

View all 71 reviews

A Japanese steakhouse and sushi restaurant, Benihana Restaurant is a cutting-edge dining space found on London's famous Kings Road. Pioneering an entertainment-style approach to cooking, each table has their own private chef, who'll prepare food at the sizzling hibachi grill.

Sizzling hibachi offerings from the Benihana menu are prepared at the table by your chef, with offerings including succulent teriyaki chicken, tuna fillet with ginger, or piri piri prawns. As well as bento boxes and freshly-rolled sushi for a health-conscious choice, decadent desserts at Benihana London include 3-layered chocolate fantasy with soft caramel, or banana tempura.

Decked with brushed steel panels and subtle red under-lighting, the Benihana St Paul’s offers a cosmopolitan drinks list. As well as fine world wines and premium beers, Benihana guests can enjoy a Japanese-style twist on classic cocktails.

Since Teppanyaki pioneer Rocky “Hiroaki” Aoki opened the first site in New York in 1964, Benihana Restaurant has become world-renowned for its innovative Japanese creations and dazzling entertainment. St Paul’s Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away.

Benihana Restaurant at Grange St. Paul's Hotel

33 - 35 Carter Lane, London, EC4V 5AJ

Contact +44 2070741001
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Benihana Restaurant at Grange St. Paul's Hotel

4.1 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (42)
  • entertainment (32)
  • large parties (31)
  • romantic (18)
  • trendy (18)
  • business (16)
  • luxury (16)
  • lunch (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • child friendly (5)
  • value (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 20 August 2016 by Mouhamadou from London

    I love their cooking style but guess the process of grouping customers can be managed better. We waiting for an hour to get other customers fill our table so the chef could start.

  • (**** 23 July 2016 by Tom from London Borough of Hackney

    They had no fish and so we could not have sushi or sashimi, which was what we wanted, and did not find out until we got there and had ordered a drink. We ended up paying for the drinks and then leaving to go to a different restaurant.

  • ((((( 19 July 2016 by Adrian from London

    Superb experience, great food. It was an event for a birthday and all staff made us feel very welcome. Keep up the great work, we will be back.

  • ((((* 17 July 2016 by Joanna from London

    Prawns were amazing

  • ((((( 3 July 2016 by Claire from London

    So much fun! The food was amazing and the chef that cooked at our table made us laugh and gave my friend a 30th birthday to remember. The only thing I would say is this is one of the quieter benihana restaurants due to its location. The West End branches have a better atmosphere but we chose St Pauls as it was most convienant for all of us that work in the city. We all really enjoyed our night, Thank you Benihana.

  • ((((( 16 May 2016 by Julie from London

    I took my family and my best friend to Benihana at St Pauls to celebrate my big birthday. My family have eaten there before but my friend hasn't. We arrived for a late lunch and unfortunately we were the only diners. However we were made to feel very welcome and the restaurant played music. Other diners arrived which improved the ambience. I would recommend an earlier lunch or dinner at this restaurant. The food was amazing, the chef brilliant and staff were very welcoming and eager to please. We had a wonderful time and we are looking to go back there soon.

  • ((*** 3 May 2016 by Ian from London

    Very exspensive food was overcooked had steak and lobster tail the place is nice but will not be coming back.

  • (**** 19 April 2016 by NW from London

    Absolute let down. Chef wasnt even japanese, food was still raw on serving and bland. I wouldnt recommend this branch to anyone. The Piccadilly one is far better

  • ((((( 7 April 2016 by Sean from London

    Great food, service and atmosphere

  • (((** 9 January 2016 by Sandra from Belp, Switzerland

    We have been to a Benihana Restaurant in the US, so we are familiar with the concept. The location and venue is appealing, the reception by the staff was friendly. We were seated, the other guests from our table arrived and when the sushi chef came to our table, I was slightly disappointed because he was not Japanese! He gave his best but it was not what we expected. I wanted Sushi but the waitress said because they were very busy at that evening, there was no sushi available. So I ordered the tuna steak but ended up with the steak. No big deal as I decided between those two. The food was good but the chef forgot to season the meat. He didn't interact much with the guests and no little food games. My husband ordered the big bottle of warm sake but there was only the small one available. For the price we paid we expected a bit more. For what we got it was too expensive.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant