Reviews of Mannings Heath Golf & Wine Estate - Horsham

4.6
(based on 41 reviews)
Hammerpond Road, Mannings Heath, Horsham, South East England, RH13 6PG
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter H from East Horsley
    24 October 2020

    What a wonderful setting, I imagine a summer lunch overlooking the course would be a rare treat. As it was, the experience warmed up a damp autumn day. The 4 of us had our own dining room, which made for a lovely intimate experience. The salt and pepper squid was the highlight of three exceptional starters and the mains and deserts didn't disappoint. What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday afternoon!

  • By Haim L from London
    21 October 2020

    Excellent food, great atmosphere, great service

  • By Lynette B from West Sussex
    17 October 2020

    This was an excellent afternoon tea. Three of us went I requested Gluten free which was amazing and my two friends went for the savoury option. Hot and cold drinks kept coming and we sat and laughed for 4 hours without being rushed. We were in a room on our own so we felt safe from Covid. My only complaint was the toilets were not totally clean or protected from Covid but we had hand sanitizer with us. Overall it was excellent with amazing views

  • By Abi P from Horsham
    5 October 2020

    What a find! we had a wonderful couple of hours here. Very well looked after and beautiful wines and cheeses. A great overview of the Vineyard and history and then left to enjoy at our own pace and in our own little alcove .. thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and such great value for money. Would highly recommend.

  • By Cathy H from Horsham
    3 October 2020

    The cheese and wine pairing was very enjoyable way to spend the afternoon with friends.

  • By Richard W from dunstable
    3 October 2020

    The food was very good but the directions to the dining were non-existent! Several groups were wandering round trying to find where to eat. The whole signage for the site was awful and I presume was done by someone who knew his way round and didn't think how others could cope. Restaurant was noisy with only hard surfaces around. Would not like it for a pleasant dinner.

  • By Anne-marie O from Hayward’s Heath
    30 August 2020

    We went for a wine tour and tasting. The tour was lovely, added excitement of visiting the vineyard by golf buggy and having wonderful views (also of the golf course!). The tour was informative and informal. We enjoyed the tasting which was more DIY with waiters who checked how we were doing and answered our questions. Overall a great experience and one we’d recommend.

  • By I T from Horsham.
    26 August 2020

    Highly recommended and lucky to have had a warm sunny day to be sitting outdoors and enjoying the view and tranquil surroundings. I was extremely impressed to see all staff taking Covid-19 seriously and adhere to government guidelines. Unlike my visit to South Lodge the week before. We'll done and thank you for an amazing lunch.

  • By Pam H from Chichester
    11 August 2020

    Very inefficient because they kept getting distracted. No real welcome. Food limited and kept running out as trying to order. New staff untrained but pleasant. Other staff flapping and even gave us someone else’s receipt! Hand gel ran out at entrance to toilets. Beautiful location but shame about stacked furniture everywhere. Whole experience felt amusingly chaotic! When compared with other places we’ve been to it was not that busy.

  • By Derek michael H from Worthing
    11 August 2020

    Despite a notice on entry that face coverings should be worn plus a similar notice behind the bar for staff (inc gloves) my wife and I were the only ones wearing face coverings. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was ok.