Reviews of Bellamy's Restaurant

4.6
(based on 244 reviews)
18a Bruton Place, London, London, W1J 6LY
244 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martin Le Jeune L from Oxted
    6 March 2020

    Great place for lunch. Staff wonderful. Possibly could be better dining if the menu were to be refreshed more frequently but there are some favourites I always enjoy.

  • By Tom C from London
    25 February 2020

    Classic French food in a lovely setting great value given that it’s Mayfair Gavin Sergio and staff give a real welcome

  • By Clive P from Templeton
    21 February 2020

    A visit to London is never complete without lunch at Bellamy’s. The Best of English meets the Best of France with some wonderful Italian hospitality mixed in.

  • By Frederic B from London
    18 February 2020

    Excellent

  • By Derek R from London
    14 February 2020

    Lovely evening and meal. Initial welcome was good and table service was excellent (slick but almost too fast!!). Food was most enjoyable. The only very minor criticism was that the dessert menu lacked a bit of 'imagination'? Good wine list but it would have been nice to have a choice of a few half bottles, rather than ordering by the glass.

  • By Simon C from Reading
    13 February 2020

    Very comfortable - service was friendly but discreet (don't lke be fussed over when eating and you got it just right). Food was excellent

  • By Andrew F from London
    31 January 2020

    Delicious, traditional French food in a charming, understated setting with excellent service.

  • By Carl C from London
    31 January 2020

    A sophisticated restaurant in a Mayfair mews offering excellent cuisine, polite, professional service and a comfortable, fairly quiet environment in which to enjoy a good conversation over dinner or lunch.

  • By Amelia D from London
    22 January 2020

    I went to Bellamy's for a lunch with an important client - 6 of us in total. I have an allergy to nuts and am lactose intolerant which I advised 3 separate members of staff of. It took a long time for someone to come and take the food order and at no point did anyone come to ask if we wanted any drinks. I ordered what I was advised that I could order (Sea bass with celeriac puree). The food arrives and I thought I would just double check that the celeriac puree was dairy free. Upon checking with the kitchen, they realised that it was not dairy free. Luckily I had not eaten any yet and my plate was taken away to be replaced. It took them 25 minutes to bring me a new dish by which point everyone else had finished eating (quite a white before). I asked why it had taken so long to replace my dish and they said the fish was baked so it took 25 mins to cook a new one. I would have appreciated it if they could have advised me of this cooking time as I obviously would have ordered something else and saved myself the embarrassment in front of my clients. The staff were apologetic but when the bill arrived I was charged for the sea bass... If I had not been suspicious of the dish and double checked then I would have eaten it and been extremely ill. Overall the service was terrible where staff were unable to accommodate basic dietary requirements. I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • By Daniel R from London
    21 January 2020

    The staff were attentive but not overbearing, endlessly polite, and the manager took the time to speak to us and thank us for coming. The wine list is exceptionally good, and the food is of an excellent quality. The restaurant is in the very best tradition of Anglo-French dining.