map placeholder

Bella Italia - Southend on Sea

4-6 London Road, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1TJ

((((* Italian
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Open from 10:00 to 22:30 Sunday to Thursday, and 10:00 to 23:30 on Friday and Saturday.

Met a friend for lunch very enjoyable service excellent was not rushed in any way

Lynne 19 April 2019
from Southend

View all 70 reviews

On London Road in the heart of the town centre, Bella Italia Southend-on-Sea serves tasty Italian food, morning, noon and night, and is a 1-minute walk from the popular Victoria Plaza.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

The pretty, bistro-style dining room at Bella Italia restaurant in Southend-on-Sea offers great Italian cuisine in a relaxed and friendly environment, with exciting specials and offers available every day.

Bella Italia - Southend on Sea

4-6 London Road, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1TJ

Contact +44 1702341353
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Southend-on-Sea

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Southend on Sea

4.1 ((((* (based on 70 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (51)
  • lunch (32)
  • romantic (31)
  • child friendly (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • value (12)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (8)
  • views (8)
  • private dining (5)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 3 October 2016 by Sarah from Leigh on sea

    Good location re a pre cinema meal

  • ((*** 21 September 2016 by Ian from Southend on Sea

    My wife ordered pepperoni pizza. About 15minutes later a waiter brought a chicken pizza to our table, which of course we rejected. Another 15minutes later the pepperoni pizza arrived on a wooden platter. My wife commented that it wasn't very hot then we realised why. It was the chicken pizza that we had earlier rejected but the kitchen staff had removed most of the chicken pieces, leaving clear rectangular hollows in the cheese topping and had simply placed pepperoni slices across it.

    We complained and to be fair the manager agreed not to charge for the pizza and also offered us a free drink each.

    Sadly, on paying the bill for my meal (no charge for pizza), the waitress apologised once again but said it had happened because they were busy.

    We won't be rushing back, at least not if they are busy.

  • ((((* 12 September 2016 by Sharon from Southend-on-Sea

    Great food, good atmosphere

  • ((((( 15 July 2016 by Jan from Southend-on-Sea

    We always eat here when we've been to the cinema, not just because of the convenient location but because the food is always good. No matter what we choose, the quality and value for money is outstanding.

  • ((((* 10 July 2016 by Valerie from Westcliff-on-Sea

    Lovely experience! Table by the window to watch the world go by while we had a drink with our ciabatta starter. My husband said his steak was tasty and cooked the way he asked for it and my prawn gamboli was to die for. Piping hot pasta and enough chilli to give it the heat I love. Two lovely glasses of white zinfidel to wash it down with. The only problem was that my Amex card would not work on all three machines! I have been in touch with Amex and they have confirmed there is nothing wrong with my card (or my account) and the restaurant said the same but the connection could not be made. I was forced to pay on my debit card but I like to use Amex for dining out treats so it was a bit annoying. Lovely food however and we do plan to return.

  • ((((* 24 May 2016 by Paul from Southend-on-Sea

    Waiter service very friendly, good choice of drinks (beer and cider chosen), lovely starters (mushrooms and prawns) & excellent mains (Marco Polo pasta in an amazing sauce with mushroom and duck, and spagbol). Thought the price was a little high for what we got though (£43).

  • ((((( 22 May 2016 by Gary from Southend-on-Sea

    A super restaurant with an authentic Italian feel. Service was first class. The waitresses were attentive but not over-attentive. Had no trouble attracting their attention when it was needed. My wife said the Lasagne was one of best she'd ever had. My nephew said the Spag Bol was very good but not as good as mine. I was also very happy with my spicy prawns in veggie spaghetti. This is a good option for those cutting down on carbs. Not my first time here and it won't be my last.

  • ((*** 10 May 2016 by Russell from Southend-on-Sea

    Lovely food but appalling service. Real shame as we won't be back because of this. Manager seems horribly out of her depth and the staff were all miserable. First bad experience at a Bella Italia so I'll continue going to other branches just not this one.

  • ((((( 1 May 2016 by Ann from Southend-on-Sea

    My friend and I dined before we went to the cinema and had a limited amount of time. Food and service couldn't be faulted. We had a starter and main course and both were very good.

  • ((((( 24 April 2016 by Tracey from Corringham

    Very nice restaurant. Enjoyed our meal.. Didnt have to wait long for our food. Will be going back.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant