Reviews of Bella Italia - Southampton Above Bar

4.5
(based on 57 reviews)
107 Above Bar, Southampton, Hants., SO14 7FH
57 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barrie E from Southampton
    10 January 2020

    Excellent meal good choice of meals on menu reasonably priced nice atmosphere staff very friendly.

  • By Susan D from Southampton
    15 September 2019

    Great value for money, lots of choice. A bit disappointed that my main dish chicken pollo fungi’s accompanying roast potatoes were actually boiled potatoes with skin on and then fried but the chicken pollo fungi itself was lovely.

  • By Wendy K from Swindon
    9 September 2019

    Our waiter, a young gentleman was very helpful and professional, considering he was rushed off his feet. There were 2 other colleges with him, which 1,I think was the manager were totally unhelpful, they both totally ignored the customers and our food was sat on the counter for ages and they just kept walking past it. I felt totally sorry for the young gentleman, who looked as though he had enough because he seemed as if he was running the restaurant alone.

  • By Anne J from Southampton
    4 October 2018

    Good visit. Food as expected. I had booked on line for 2 courses plus bubbles but the Staff didn't realise this. I didn't mention it so my fault it didn't materialise. Staff were exceptionally helpful and kind.

  • By Dave B from Southampton
    29 September 2018

    Polite cheerful staff, food good

  • By Jeffrey R from Axminster
    20 August 2017

    Great service, lovely waitress. Food tasty, got to use club card vouchers as well. Enjoyable family dining experience.

  • By Karen P from Liphook
    22 July 2017

    Service was great, very attentive and food was excellent

  • By Keith L from Bristol
    23 March 2017

    From moment we entered everything seemed to be no trouble and carried out with a smile.

  • By Andrew H from Southampton
    25 December 2016

    Great Christmas day, relaxed atmosphere, great service, excellent food, traditional enough with a nice twist. It really was the perfect lunch. Crackers and party hats too, what more could you ask for? Thank you Bella Italia.

  • By Ernie C from Southampton
    17 August 2016

    Very good quality and service