Reviews of Bella Italia - Solihull

4.0
(based on 112 reviews)
Unit 52a Touchwood Centre 25 Mill Lane, Solihull, W Midlands, B91 3GS
112 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christine G from Solihull
    28 November 2019

    Generally OK but helpings very small for main course

  • By Paul P from Solihull
    19 October 2019

    Friendly staff, although did seem a little pushed. Didn’t spoil it tho.

  • By Sonia H from Warwickshire
    11 August 2019

    Afternoon tea was ok...I wouldn't go out and recommend to friends. Service was good and staff friendly.

  • By Judy G from Solihull
    8 August 2019

    Excellent service and lovely food. I had my favourites - Funghi Arrosto for starter and Gamberoni Arrabiata for main course - delicious. We also enjoyed their new Blood Orange Gin and Tonics.

  • By Virginia M from Solihull
    25 May 2019

    The staff are friendly . Efficient . It was busy and buzzy with nice atmosphere . Food was yum had gamberoni spiral I .

  • By Melissa P from Solihull
    11 May 2019

    None of the party were particularly enamoured with going here, but all were delighted, (5children and 4 adults) the food was delivered with a smile, really fresh and tasty, the waiting staff were helpful, friendly and had a sense of humour, helped us with kids choices, overall a nice experience, would definitely recommend. Value was good as we used the 25% off main for adults ticket from the cinema.

  • By John R from kinver
    8 March 2019

    first class service

  • By Rebecca J from Lichfield
    20 February 2019

    We had a really bad afternoon dining at Bella Italia - Solihull. We had pre booked a table for 4 adults / 4 children. We were kept waiting 20 minutes to be seated and then another 30 minutes before anybody came to ask if we wanted drinks. We ordered our food when the drinks came and then waited over 1 hour 20 minutes for our food to come. This was despite asking several times where our food was! My dads burger was lukewarm and the pizza nearly cold. The restaurant was busy as it was lunchtime and half term - but this is no excuse. We weren't asked if we needed any more drinks or desserts The manager gave us a discount of £50 off the bill and apologised.

  • By Linda B from Birmingham
    13 October 2018

    Absolutely on the money; friendly welcome; drinks prompt; food nice and steady. Lovely

  • By Fiona H from Solihull
    1 August 2018

    The restaurant was really busy and had a really lovely atmosphere. Brilliant service despite being busy and food arrived hot. We both had the lasagne which was absolutely gorgeous and would totally recommend it.