map placeholder

Bella Italia - Silverlink

Silverlink Park Osprey Drive, Coast Road, North Shields, NE28 9NG

((((* Italian
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 09:00 - 21:00.

pleasant surroundings, good waiters, nice selection on the menu.

Colin 08 January 2019
from NORTH SHIELDS

View all 40 reviews

Tucked away in the Silverlink Retail Park, Bella Italia creates authentic Italian cuisine in a welcoming atmosphere with booth seating, a gallery of portrait photographs and colourful ceramic displays. Complete with a vibrant bar, Bella Italia offers cold beers, luxury wines and exotic cocktails.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

With plenty of free parking, Bella Italia – Silverlink in Newcastle is right next to the Odeon cinema.

Bella Italia - Silverlink

Silverlink Park Osprey Drive, Coast Road, North Shields, NE28 9NG

Contact +44 1912638133
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Silverlink

4.2 ((((* (based on 40 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (31)
  • lunch (16)
  • value (13)
  • child friendly (12)
  • romantic (9)
  • trendy (9)
  • private dining (8)
  • large parties (5)
  • business (4)
  • luxury (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (2)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 6 March 2016 by Tony from Wallsend

    Best calzone pizza ever(meatballs in ragu sauce) lovely atmosphere staff did not rush us

  • (((** 4 March 2016 by Angela from Newcastle upon Tyne

    We love the food but the service at silverlink is consistently poor on every visit. We were seated immediately but then left by the member of staff attending us without being able to order drinks or food. We were there with our daughters aged 10 and 1. The one year old became difficult and crying not only making our experience difficult but also other diners. It took some time to locate a member of staff. Leoni came to our rescue! She was great and took all our orders straight away and took good care of us from that point forward
    But the point is we should not have been left without service and we should not have been stressed by the position we were left in trying to juggle a hungry crying baby.
    We always dine with you at center parcs and have never had such a bad experience there.
    Thank you to your member of staff leoni. But management need to sort themselves out in this restaurant and organise their staff.

  • ((((( 20 February 2016 by Kevin from Morpeth

    Great food and even better value on a Living Social Voucher

  • ((((( 20 February 2016 by Debbie from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Every thing was so tasty cooked just to perfection had the calzone best calzone I ever had would defo go back my favourite restaurant from now on

  • ((((( 20 February 2016 by Steve from Bishop Auckland

    Very good service, food was excellent and good value.

  • ((((( 17 February 2016 by Kate from Jarrow

    Lovely clean restaurant with very friendly and helpful staff. The food was beautiful. Couldn't fault our experience at all.

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Scott from Newcastle upon Tyne

    My girlfriend and I went for a meal food was lovely service was great

  • (((** 12 February 2016 by Catherine from Newcastle upon Tyne

    The service was fine. We were served by about 5 different people however, which we have never experienced before. it was hard to keep up with who was looking after us for food, drinks and service. It didn't seen too busy that night, reasonably full.

    Food was nice. We had a living social deal and was good value.

  • ((((( 6 February 2016 by Clare from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Lovely all round experience

  • (**** 28 January 2016 by Lynn from Silverlink

    Very disappointed with the food quality and service . Firstly the waitress didn't even take orders via note pads only by memory , the starter's came with no plates the waitress said she would bring some but forgot so by the time passed we give up and just used what we could . The main meal my wife's was very dry as if it had been standing for ages with no or very little sauce mine had to be sent back as the chicken had a strong salt foul taste to it .I asked my eldest who is 20 to try who agreed that it was horrible . my children's meals were fine .the best part were the sweets .
    The service was shocking after I sent the main meal back you think we were ghosts at one point I said to my wife I was going , we had stacked our plates in a pile to say we had finished and still sat for a further 40 mins with the waitress passing our table 6 times cleaning other tables next to us or serving a couple next to us ,the restaurant was not that full there was more than enough cover for all tables .the total time we were there was 2hrs 20mins for 3 course meal which I find a long time . When we came to the bill that was just as bad ,how can you have a till that automatically adds up as you eat take another 15 mins . I just give up here with this establishment,

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant