map placeholder

Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

61-63 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6LQ

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday: 11:30 - 00:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 23:00.

Tasty and good value

Caroline 08 February 2019
from Kent

View all 107 reviews

With some of London's most popular theatres on the same road as this Italian restaurant, Bella Italia Shaftesbury Avenue is a great choice before or after a show.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant in London, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

At the heart of London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Bella Italia restaurant in Soho is a 4-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

61-63 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6LQ

Contact +44 2074940288
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

4.2 ((((* (based on 107 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (64)
  • lunch (45)
  • value (36)
  • child friendly (32)
  • romantic (17)
  • large parties (14)
  • trendy (11)
  • business (9)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((( 13 February 2017 by Rose from Luton

    The staff were really attentive and friendly and the meal was superb THANKYOU very much for making our weekend in London very pleasurable

  • ((((( 15 January 2017 by Amanda from Essex

    I booked this for my parents and they really enjoyed it they said the service was really good too

  • (((** 12 January 2017 by Hilary from Basingstoke

    Waiter was very pleasant so I did leave a tip but disappointed that sitting down at 545 pm ,we were not served food until 6 30pm. Also disapponted that I ordered the 600 calorie pizza with included salad for £11 49. I didn't expect it to be half a pizza and a tiny salad .

  • ((((* 11 January 2017 by Marguerite from London, Shaftesbury Avenue

    All good, food hot on delivery, tables a little close together.

  • ((((( 8 January 2017 by Axel from Utrecht

    Great restaurant, quick and friendly service and good food which was nicely served.

  • ((((( 8 January 2017 by Carole from Bedford

    The service was excellent, friendly and professional. Clean toilets and food was very good. Would recommend

  • ((((* 31 December 2016 by Joan from Derby

    Decent atmosphere in pleasant surroundings. Food was good and hot. Staff were courteous and efficient. Only minus point was the habit of when cleaning tables, bits would be wiped off the table onto the chairs and floor. It's a dirty thing to do!

  • ((((( 22 December 2016 by Eric-praise from London Chinatown

    All I can't say

    Good service
    Generous value
    Glutinous portions
    Great people

    God send

  • (((** 19 December 2016 by Karen from Surbiton

    Bit disappointed with the food. Prawns where overlooked so couldn't peal skin off and where extremely dry. On paying I have a 25% off discount as a gourmet card holder yet because the Internet in the restaurant was not working it did not allow me to get the code I showed the staff that I had gourmet card but would not except unless I showed code on my phone.

  • ((((( 19 December 2016 by Ann from Brentwood

    A very warm welcome on arrival. Excellent food and a lovely atmosphere.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant