map placeholder

Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

61-63 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6LQ

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday: 11:30 - 00:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 23:00.

Tasty and good value

Caroline 08 February 2019
from Kent

View all 107 reviews

With some of London's most popular theatres on the same road as this Italian restaurant, Bella Italia Shaftesbury Avenue is a great choice before or after a show.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant in London, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

At the heart of London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Bella Italia restaurant in Soho is a 4-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

61-63 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6LQ

Contact +44 2074940288
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

4.2 ((((* (based on 107 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (64)
  • lunch (45)
  • value (36)
  • child friendly (32)
  • romantic (17)
  • large parties (14)
  • trendy (11)
  • business (9)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((( 2 November 2017 by Joanne from Sutton

    The food was lovely much better than we expected and the service was also very good. Very reasonably priced too.

  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Lisa from Shaftesbury avenue

    I dined here before going to the theatre, it was very busy but the staff were very friendly and maintained a slightly slow bit attentive service. The food was mostly very good , my only grumble was that my chicken was slightly overcooked but not uneadible! Everyone else's food was perfect

  • ((((* 14 October 2017 by Terry from Coventry

    Extremely busy after th various theatre matinee performances, however there were sufficient staff on and they were very efficient. We were seated immediately, served quickly and the food was lovely.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by Miriam from Corby

    We were greeeted by waiter with a smile, showed to our reserved table where we could see the street and look out for third person joining us. Very pleasant waitress served us. Lovely tasty and different to norm pizzas. Relaxed atmosphere and surroundings.

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Scott from Torquay

    Very pleasant atmosphere and service . Lovely drinks and food . Great value .

  • ((((* 28 July 2017 by Lucy from Aylesbury

    Very busy but sat in a quiet area at the back. Good service from waitress who ensured dietary needs were met.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Jane from Gt yarmouth, Norfolk

    We dined early before a show, booked in advance. We booked for 4.30 pm as slightly later times were not available. However, we notice several people coming in off the street who hadn't booked as late as 5pm. That's the only criticism I have. Food was perfect as usual and the staff were very polite and attentive.

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Marie from London

    Great, the food is so good.

  • (**** 30 May 2017 by Nadia from Shaftesbury avenue london

    Food wasn't good. I had lamb shank , it was very fry and vegetables were overcooked . I booked a table by z window , they ignore my request

  • ((((( 16 April 2017 by Melanie from London

    Very friendly staff who, despite being extremely busy were very attentive. The order was taken quickly and we very much enjoyed bolognese and a light half pizza with salad. The pizza had a lovely thin base and there was plenty of topping. Within a couple of minutes of finishing the plates had been cleared and the dessert was brought over without any delays. The restaurant was almost full and yet we were attended to very efficiently, yet didn't feel we were being hurried along either. Great meal and fab service - would recommend you book or you could be disappointed. Definately would recommend this place for food cleanliness and service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant