Reviews of Bella Italia - Shaftesbury Avenue

4.2
(based on 106 reviews)
61-63 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6LQ
106 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jamie Fan M from Gateshead
    20 February 2019

    We chose this restaurant because it was on the same street as the theatre we were going to. We booked the table for 1.00. WE got there a few minutes early and it was already busy but we were shown to our table and placed an order within ten minutes or so of arriving. We then had a 50 minute wait for our food! The theatre doors opened at 2 and the show started at 2.30 so it was a case of bolting our food down and dashing off to the theatre. We did not have time to enjoy our food, or to order desert. I would have appreciated being informed of the length of time it would take for the food to arrive when ordering or at least for a member of staff to come over and explain there was a delay. I have never experienced such a long wait for a simple pizza before or since. Did not enjoy the meal or the service due to the slowness and lack of communication from staff.

  • By Caroline L from Kent
    3 February 2019

    Tasty and good value

  • By Sue McC M from London
    26 January 2019

    Really glad I pre-booked as restaurant was very busy. Saying that - they didn’t skimp on the quality of food and service. Always helpful, smiling staff. Never felt rushed. Wonderful experience- would definitely dine here and so good for local theatres. Would dine here again!

  • By Sylvia R from Shaftesbury ave london
    10 January 2019

    All very nice

  • By Pat D from Saffronwalden
    2 January 2019

    Lovely helpful staff ,good service

  • By Penny W from London
    23 September 2018

    Great restaurant for theatre land especially Les Miserables, and Cursed Child. Service was fast which was great. Food was good. Would recommend.

  • By Michael C from Cheshire
    30 July 2018

    Very welcoming, attentive staff. The service was quick but not rushed. Food choices were large and our meals were delicious. Good choice of beers & wines available. Really enjoyable.

  • By Helen C from Poole
    7 July 2018

    Brillant meal. Great food and service. Perfect prre theatre dining.

  • By Lamoncoffeedate C from London
    31 May 2018

    Customer Service was really good and food is great!

  • By Mark S from Ilford Essex
    22 March 2018

    We both had a very good meal as usual for Bella Italia. We were served quick and efficiently, I expect they realised we were off to the theatre afterwards. We will use Bella Italia again