Reviews of Bella Italia - Glasgow Sauchiehall Street

3.9
(based on 40 reviews)
47-49 Sauchiehall Street,, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G2 3AT
40 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Beverley M from Sauchiehall street
    31 October 2019

    Didn’t enjoy my meal first meatball was a bit cold my partners pizza had very little top and from the middle up the base up that’s where the toppings stopped pasta dish with the king prawns came and the pasta was hard told the server and she came back saying the chef was making me another and sayed that’s the way it’s cold hello they had the cheek to charge me £2 supplement for this dish So taken the other pasta dish home but it was dry so very disappointed in this meal

  • By Julie F from Edinburgh
    13 October 2019

    Lovely food and great service. Drinks were a tad expensive. Almost £3 for a can of juice. However we had a voucher so good value for what we had.

  • By Annette L from Glasgow
    20 September 2019

    Friendly welcoming staff. Starter - bruschetta- while lovely was a little dry. Mains -Polo pesto pasta - lovely! Overall lovely dining experience was good so would recommend.

  • By Cheryl L from Glasgow
    24 August 2019

    Wonderful afternoon with a different twist fresh pizzas instead of sandwiches. The panacotta was delicious amongst the other pastries. Though not a great fan of chocolate brownies. The rich coffee cake was moist and tasty. Very nicely set out

  • By Cheryl G from Glasgow
    8 June 2019

    Lovely well mannered and attentive staff. Pleasant atmosphere and service

  • By Marion S from Glasgow
    1 March 2019

    Always good

  • By Heather U from Glasgow
    19 January 2019

    Meal was good and the fact it has calorie marking on a certain section of the menu is great!

  • By Jane C from Clydebank
    11 January 2019

    Lovely staff great food definitely go back

  • By Alexis G from Glasgow
    29 December 2018

    Beautiful food, friendly staff and attentive service.

  • By Elizabeth M from Lanark
    17 October 2018

    The food was great I particularly love Marco Polo pasta the sweet was delicious I couldn’t fault anything there but the service is needing to be sorted out my husband and I arrived early and got our drinks when my grandchildren arrived we ordered drinks for them with the food , we were halfway through the food before we they got the drinks there were 3 members of staff behind the bar talking I tried to attract their attention to no avail the only reason we go back there is it’s the only place we can get the Marco Polo . My grandchildren who are students in Glasgow also go with their friends and they say the service is always slow. I think a bit of staff training is needed here