map placeholder

Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4AA Leisure Scheme, Riverside, Norwich, NR1 1EE

((((* Italian
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Open daily from 10:00 to 23:00.

The food was lovely and arrived promptly.
Only issue was that after our last plate was taken away, we seemed to be forgotten about and had to wait 45 minutes for the bill.

Shannon 12 February 2019
from Norwich

View all 128 reviews

Perched on the pretty riverside in the town centre, the interior of Bella Italia Norwich Riverside is filled with stylish, dark wood furnishings and pretty murals. There’s also al fresco dining during warmer weather.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Only 3 minutes’ walk from Norwich Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant in Norwich serves from breakfast through to late evening. Fresh and exciting specials are available for trying something new, as well as daily offers.

Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4AA Leisure Scheme, Riverside, Norwich, NR1 1EE

Contact +44 1603615584
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Norfolk

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4.0 ((((* (based on 128 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • lunch (63)
  • child friendly (53)
  • large parties (45)
  • romantic (44)
  • value (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • business (17)
  • trendy (15)
  • views (15)
  • al fresco (14)
  • private dining (11)
  • breakfast (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • ((*** 11 January 2017 by Michelle from Norwich

    Nice and easy with confirmation

  • ((((( 28 October 2016 by Toni from Norwich

    We had a lovely family meal.restarantula was busy due to being school holidays but our waiter dealt with it. We ate from the lunch time 2course deal.super value

  • (**** 15 October 2016 by Lauren from Norwich

    We used to come all the time we haven't been in a while and had an occasion to celebrate so we booked a table at riverside Norwich when we got there we stood and waited quite a while which was awkward with other customers watching us not being served when we're seated it took about ten minutes for our drinks order to be taken and actually our starter arrived before out drinks did in the end ?
    Our meal was average I had lasagne and was disappointed there was no meat or layers really just a cheesy slop
    Wished I had something else
    Don't think we will be returning in a hurry which is a shame as it is one of our favourite places for date night !

  • ((((* 26 September 2016 by Mandy from Norwich

    This was at the Riverside complex. Even though this was a Saturday afternoon and a full house, the staff were polite and attentive. The variety of food available for everyone was good (a fussy eater and a vegetarian). Did not wait long for food and was fresh. Especially recommend the shot dessets. A novelty idea for your food. A clean restaurant as far as the dining area goes and toilets were good.

  • ((((( 24 September 2016 by Lorraine from Norwich

    The food and service was very good.

  • (((** 13 September 2016 by Denise from NORWICH

    Food good, if A little salty. Service poor, not enough dtaff, we waited too long between courses. Food not filling

  • ((*** 31 August 2016 by Angie from Cambridge

    There were 5 of us drinks i had tea wasent asked which one i wanted so sent it back starter were vey nice mains 1 person asked for lasagne sold out so she had a pizza asked for ham & pineapple when it arrived no pineapple ham & mushroom so i said what happened the girl said oh there wasent any pineapple so we gave you mushroom well we should have been asked a didnt like mushroom so picked it all out another asked for sweetcorn on theres didnt get any i had the carbonara it was dry & awful the pizza when they arrived it looked like kids had made them & there were 3 pizzas the steak was med & not well done like we asked & to top it all we asked for our bill & was given the wrong one

  • ((((( 24 August 2016 by Natalie from norwich

    Good selection for children my son said he prefers it to pizza hut.

  • (**** 30 July 2016 by Sally from Norwich Riverside

    Am sorry to say for the first time really disappointed with Bella Italia last night. We had to wait ages for our meal after starter was bought to us. My husband ordered an selection of olives to begin with (we had to ask for them)? When he eventually got them the waitress just bunged green olives in a dish poured oil on them and put on table. All green no selection and they were so hard he couldn't eat them! We said we weren't happy and waitress just said 'we dish up what ever we have come in!) my stepsons food was late coming out and we were halfway through ours which was a shame. He also got his pudding which were doughnuts and they were rock hard and couldn't eat them! It was frantic in there as apparently all kitchen staff were new and on their first night. ( why out a whole new load of kitchen staff in at the same time was beyond me!) Also there were only 2 regular waitresses on the rest of them were new too!
    At one time I counted 12 dishes that sat in the counter to be given out! The atmosphere was dreadful because of the shouting between waitresses and kitchen staff. Very disappointed as we usually live Bella Italia!

  • ((((( 12 July 2016 by Onasmartrobin from Norwich

    Fab best Bella for miles and miles.... Riverside in Norwich

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant