Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

(132 Reviews)
4AA Leisure Scheme Riverside, Norwich, Norfolk, NR1 1EE
Italian

Top offer

Star Deal - Italian Feast Set Menu - 2 courses £12.99 or 3 courses £15.99 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £27

Opening hours

Open daily from 10:00 to 23:00.

Restaurant description

Perched on the pretty riverside in the town centre, the interior of Bella Italia Norwich Riverside is filled with stylish, dark wood furnishings and pretty murals. There’s also al fresco dining during warmer weather.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Only 3 minutes’ walk from Norwich Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant in Norwich serves from breakfast through to late evening. Fresh and exciting specials are available for trying something new, as well as daily offers.

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside
4.0
(based on 132 reviews)

82%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (14)
  • breakfast (7)
  • business (18)
  • child friendly (54)
  • dinner (91)
  • entertainment (22)
  • large parties (46)
  • lunch (65)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (46)
  • trendy (16)
  • value (27)
  • views (16)
  • By Dawn M from Norwich
    24 January 2020

    Friendly staff, excellent service, hot food, part vegan option, relaxed atmosphere.

  • By Deanna B from Diss
    18 January 2020

    Always love eating at Bella Italia Riverside, either before or after a football match or anytime really. Very pleasant staff, delicious food always hot. Just love the whole experience.

  • By Nicholas E from River side Norwich
    14 January 2020

    Me and my partner have been to Bella italia on River side Norwich a couple of times now both time were very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere . Sevice was also very good . So good we had two friend join us on the next visit ??

  • By Alan B from Norwich
    28 December 2019

    A very nice meal and good staff will come back in new year

  • By Susan P from Norwich
    9 February 2019

    Very disappointed. Pasta served on cold plates. Poor value for money. Plate filled with pasta. Not alot of sauce or meat. Will not visit again.

  • By Shannon P from Norwich
    9 February 2019

    The food was lovely and arrived promptly. Only issue was that after our last plate was taken away, we seemed to be forgotten about and had to wait 45 minutes for the bill.

  • By Ann G from Suffolk
    3 February 2019

    Party of 5 - we were all cold. When we asked we were told the heatiing had broken and the large window at end of building wasn't a good fit!

  • By Stephen S from Northampton
    26 January 2019

    Three of us at 1pm on matchday (3pm kick off). Cheerfully served, good food delivered after an acceptable small wait.

  • By Debi G from Norwich
    5 January 2019

    Lovely meal friendly staff

  • By Hannah R from Norwich riverside
    3 January 2019

    Pretty poor overall, the food was mediocre at best and the on duty manager was abrupt and brash. We were asked for a drinks order before we even sat down. The starters were pretty terrible, the bruschetta was a thin bit of dry toast with tasteless tomatoes, no seasoning, oil etc, the aranchi were over cooked. When asked if the starters were ok when the manager collected our plates, my husband and I looked at each other and were about to reply to say that they weren’t great and before we could he just turned around and walked away. The mains were ok, calzone was tasty and prawn pasta fine but sauce to pasta ratio didn’t balance and was nothing I couldn’t produce at home. Our waitress (Charlotte, I think) was lovely though and the only thing that was impressive. Decided not to ruin our night and complain as we were using Tesco vouchers but would have been furious if paying with cash and would have made a complaint on the night.

Restaurant Location Map
Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside
4AA Leisure Scheme Riverside, Norwich, Norfolk, NR1 1EE

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Italian Feast Set Menu - 2 courses £12.99 or 3 courses £15.99 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Norwich

    Zizzi - Norwich

    Italian
    (98 Reviews)
    633m
    Zizzi - Norwich
  2. Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion

    Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion

    Italian
    (128 Reviews)
    755m
    Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion
  3. Prezzo - Norwich Tombland

    Prezzo - Norwich Tombland

    Italian
    (301 Reviews)
    635m
    Prezzo - Norwich Tombland
  4. Frankie & Benny's - Norwich

    Frankie & Benny's - Norwich

    American
    (3 Reviews)
    134m
    Frankie & Benny's - Norwich
  5. ASK Italian - Norwich

    ASK Italian - Norwich

    Italian
    (113 Reviews)
    1.1km
    ASK Italian - Norwich