map placeholder

Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4AA Leisure Scheme, Riverside, Norwich, NR1 1EE

((((* Italian
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Open daily from 10:00 to 23:00.

The food was lovely and arrived promptly.
Only issue was that after our last plate was taken away, we seemed to be forgotten about and had to wait 45 minutes for the bill.

Shannon 12 February 2019
from Norwich

View all 128 reviews

Perched on the pretty riverside in the town centre, the interior of Bella Italia Norwich Riverside is filled with stylish, dark wood furnishings and pretty murals. There’s also al fresco dining during warmer weather.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Only 3 minutes’ walk from Norwich Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant in Norwich serves from breakfast through to late evening. Fresh and exciting specials are available for trying something new, as well as daily offers.

Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4AA Leisure Scheme, Riverside, Norwich, NR1 1EE

Contact +44 1603615584
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Norfolk

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside

4.0 ((((* (based on 128 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • lunch (63)
  • child friendly (53)
  • large parties (45)
  • romantic (44)
  • value (24)
  • entertainment (22)
  • business (17)
  • trendy (15)
  • views (15)
  • al fresco (14)
  • private dining (11)
  • breakfast (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Peter from Norwich

    Good food, Great service, expensive wine!

  • ((((( 29 July 2017 by Sharon from norwich

    Service was very quick and the food was good. We took 3 children for a holiday treat and they had a lovely time.

  • ((((( 26 July 2017 by Ben from wymondham

    Excellent meal. First class service.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by CT0462 from Norwich

    Very good meal. Excellent service from staff despite them possibly being a person or two short in numbers.

    One tip for customers and the operator - given a choice, don't have the table near the service hatch since one of the chairs is badly affected by a poorly fitted floorboard which is on a main walk through for customers and staff. Only three of us were dining so a move to another chair was a quick remedy but if four people dining at the table, one person would be affected and soon get irritated.

  • ((((* 27 June 2017 by Sarah from Norwich

    We were sat next to the wall which backs onto the ladies toilets and could constantly hear the hand dryer (could have been worse I suppose). Person who seated us was a bit hasty and didn't even bother checking that we had actually booked a table, then didn't give us a chance to mention that we were using a groupon voucher and would therefore need a groupon menu.
    The waiter who then came to serve us was very polite and gave us the right amount of time to choose and to speak. The food was lovely.

  • ((((( 20 June 2017 by Sharon from Great Yarmouth

    Good food friendly staff brilliant service even though they were very busy

  • (**** 19 June 2017 by Angela from Norwich

    Sorry but the service was terrible. We waited an hour from ordering to receiving our food. People around us waited an hour & a half. It was a busy night & they were full but the place seemed to be in chaos. Once the food arrived it was tasty but I think that is because we were so hungry by then it didn't even touch the sides to taste it on the way down!

  • ((((( 19 June 2017 by Julie from King's Lynn

    Excellent.
    Service and food was great.
    We were asked to vacate our table at the end because the restaurant was busy and the manager didn't actually thank us for doing so but our waitress was lovely.
    Price was good but only because we had 50% voucher off main course, it would have ben over priced without this.

  • (**** 19 June 2017 by Carol from King's Lynn

    Dreadful service, table booked for 5pm, finally got sat down at 5.50, got food at 6.30 which was not Bella Italia standard at all.

  • ((((* 18 June 2017 by Linda from Hockwold

    Lovely meal but waste of time booking a table waited 45 minutes for reservation but very busy night

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant