map placeholder

Bella Italia - Newbury

32 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

(((() Italian
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £20

Lovely food lovely atmosphere wonderful staff thoroughly enjoyed our evening

Jenna 26 February 2019
from Newbury

View all 22 reviews

In a stunning listed building with a romantic waterside al fresco seating area overlooking the canal, Bella Italia Newbury is an Italian eatery that's filled with rustic charm. The menus are packed with wholesome Mediterranean flavours, while the bar mixes up creative, colourful cocktails.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

With a wonderfully rustic yet contemporary feel, Bella Italia Newbury is only a 7-minute walk from Newbury Rail Station.

Bella Italia - Newbury

32 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

Contact +44 163534279
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Newbury

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Newbury

4.5 (((() (based on 22 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (19)
  • lunch (14)
  • child friendly (10)
  • value (9)
  • trendy (8)
  • business (5)
  • large parties (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Ian from Newbur

    Food Great, Staff friendly and efficient, good all round service and experience

  • (((** 27 February 2017 by Linda from Newbury

    Food was very good loved the lamb dish.
    But on leaving my table I tripped over some sort of sign which you can't see as you turn the corner fron the table that i was sat at.there is a huge may be a inch high base which is dangerous which is part of the sign. Really needs to be moved.

  • ((((( 27 February 2017 by David from Newbury

    As always the food and service is excellent. I've been there a few times and highly recommend it.

  • ((((( 31 December 2016 by Peter from Newbury

    We celebrated our daughters birthday and the choice was perfect.

  • ((((( 14 December 2016 by Jeanette from Wantage

    We had a business lunch meeting arriving at 11 and left at 2pm We were welcomed and offered drinks and asked if we wanted the breakfast or lunch menu. We had lunch sharing some starters and all had a main course. We all enjoyed our dishes.

  • ((((* 13 November 2016 by Maurice from Thatcham

    Met our grandchildren and parents at the restaurant and had a very enjoyable meal and time. Had to move table initially as seated by the doors over looking the canal and the gap in the door lets in a fair draft (possibly needs sealing!). Staff were very attentive and the food good.

  • ((((( 9 November 2016 by Caroline from Newbury

    Very welcoming staff, very happy to move us on request as we were a bit close to the door. Staff were very polite, there when you needed them and very smiley!!! Will definitely be going back! To top it, the food was delicious!!!!

  • ((((* 9 November 2016 by Maurice from Thatcham

    Staff were very attentive. Meal was good and quick to arrive. Table was in a warm position.

  • ((((( 27 October 2016 by Kirstie from Newbury

    Lovely fresh hot food and the manager was very attentive and on the ball and the waitress was so polite and helpful.

  • ((((( 23 October 2016 by Kim from Newbury

    Great food and service. 10/10. Really good value for money as well.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant