map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

Meridian Leisure Park, Leicester, LE19 1JZ

((((* Italian
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Bella Italia, Meridian, Leicester. Excellent food, first class service

Anthony 08 June 2019
from Leicester

View all 86 reviews

Nestled at the heart of the Meridian Leisure Park, Bella Italia Leicester Meridian serves authentic Italian cuisine. Boasting a gallery of quaint pictures, Bella Italia is also home to a chic bar.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just of Junction 21 of the M1, Bella Italia restaurant in Leicester is a 12-minute drive from Leicester city centre.

Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

Meridian Leisure Park, Leicester, LE19 1JZ

Contact +44 1162891738
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leicestershire

See all restaurants in Leicester

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

4.0 ((((* (based on 86 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (64)
  • lunch (43)
  • child friendly (32)
  • large parties (31)
  • value (30)
  • trendy (20)
  • romantic (18)
  • private dining (14)
  • business (12)
  • al fresco (9)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((*** 27 April 2016 by John from Leicester

    Service was slow, waitress barley cracked a smile. Food wasn't great. Not the most enjoyable

  • ((((( 26 March 2016 by Sarah from Leicester

    Excellent value for money - lovely food

  • ((((( 19 March 2016 by Peter from Leicester

    We had whitebait to share which was good and for main courses a calzone and Gamberoni with less spice. Food was excellent and the service was first class

  • ((((* 9 March 2016 by Sue from Leicester

    Good meal, good service. Restaurant a little noisy.

  • ((((* 7 March 2016 by Pam from Leicester, Meridian

    Very pleasant and quick service. The food was good and hot. The waiter responded excellently to our requests. We got piping hot coffee as requested.
    Our booth was comfy but near the toilets so constant toing and froing nearby, and close to the establishment's telephone which rang a lot. Don't know what they can do about that, tho'.
    A good venue, close to the cinema and not too noisy (like some closeby restos).

  • ((((( 5 March 2016 by Natalie from Leicester

    The service was very good. I was greeted as soon as I came in the door and shown to the table we had reserved. We had help with the menu. The food came out hot and didn't have to wait too long. Overall a very good service

  • (((** 24 February 2016 by Neale from Leicester

    Reasonable service although the restaurant was nearly empty, food quality as one expects from such a chain and got what I paid for although the steak was not worth full price. Only lager available, no ales.

  • ((*** 23 February 2016 by Karen from Newbold Verdon

    Was very disappointed. Two out of our four meals were cold. We waited a while for them to be replaced and one of the next two meals was cold. My friend ended up not having a meal at all; one because he didn't want to risk another cold meal and two as we were moving on to bowling, we didn't know how long it would take for the third attempt!

  • (((** 13 February 2016 by Emma from Leicester

    Overall the restaurant provides a good standard of food, however the lady who arranged the seating is rather abrupt and rude, this has been the third occasion this has happened and may result in us looking elsewhere to dine in the future, the waiter who looked after us was very attentive and well mannered

  • ((*** 11 February 2016 by Nichola from Leicester

    Service was appalling. Took 45 minutes to just get a drink. Food was ok but waited ages

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant