map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

Meridian Leisure Park, Leicester, LE19 1JZ

((((* Italian
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
  •  - Leicestershire
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Bella Italia, Meridian, Leicester. Excellent food, first class service

Anthony 08 June 2019
from Leicester

View all 87 reviews

Nestled at the heart of the Meridian Leisure Park, Bella Italia Leicester Meridian serves authentic Italian cuisine. Boasting a gallery of quaint pictures, Bella Italia is also home to a chic bar.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just of Junction 21 of the M1, Bella Italia restaurant in Leicester is a 12-minute drive from Leicester city centre.

Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

Meridian Leisure Park, Leicester, LE19 1JZ

Contact +44 1162891738
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leicestershire

See all restaurants in Leicester

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leicester Meridian

4.0 ((((* (based on 87 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (64)
  • lunch (44)
  • child friendly (33)
  • large parties (31)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (21)
  • romantic (18)
  • private dining (14)
  • business (12)
  • al fresco (9)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 13 February 2017 by Sue from Leicester

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. We had booked a meal with Groupon very impressed with the choice of dishes available.The food was cooked well.

  • ((((( 10 February 2017 by Sarah from Leicester

    Had a lovely meal with great service.

  • ((((* 5 February 2017 by Rebecca from Leicester

    Unusually for Bella Italia the service was slow though the restaurant wasn't overly busy. As always though the food was beautiful and hot and tasted delicious

  • (((** 27 January 2017 by Colin from Leicester

    No really our cup of tea! Overly priced for all dishes and as we fine dine a lot this was just not for us.

  • (**** 5 January 2017 by Jay from Leicester

    The worst experience I've had in a restaurant. Given that I chose to celebrate my son's birthday here. It was a complete let down. No high chair ready on arrival, it was dumped on the side once requested. Half the dishes and drinks ordered weren't available. Milkshake ordered had gone off. Bruschetta- well, I can't believe a restaurant serves up sliced ciabatta bread (not even toasted) with a few dried rocket leaves and halved cherry tomatoes. We returned and requested another starter which never turned up. Staff were miserable. An hour and a half later, still no mains. Needless to say we left to never return again. Will make sure we tell all friends and family about such a bad restaurant too.

  • ((((( 11 December 2016 by Sue from leicester

    Meridian leisure park, Leicester. Wonderful service, easy to book, excellent night out. Pasta really good, lamb so well cooked meat fell off the bone. Over all really good.

  • ((((* 10 November 2016 by Pat from Leicester

    Good atmosphere and service. Ok food.

  • (**** 20 September 2016 by Caroline from Leicester

    The food was nice but the service was very slow. Got there at 7:30. Left about 10. Only had 1 glass of wine as waitresses did not attend to us unless we asked for something at least once.

  • (**** 14 September 2016 by Donna from Leicester

    Very disappointed, food appeared almost cheap and tasted the same, I had a pizza and my partner had chicken with pototoes and green beans. Both had a shot pudding . I will not be going to dine here again as the food was dreadful.

  • ((((* 28 June 2016 by Helen from Leicester

    Service was very good and good was great

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant